A Confident Heart by Renee Swope

 

I first heard about Ms Swope’s book when a friend sent me a link for her email series called the doubt diet.  My curiosity was peeked and I did a little research.  The next day an email appeared in my inbox offering the chance to review the book.  I knew then God definitely wanted me to read it.

Doubt is a constant in my life and I knew what Ms Swope would have to say would pierce my heart.  Fear is definitely how I have lived my life.  Mrs Swope explores many of the areas where fear is prevalent for women.  Her approach is one of friendship in many ways.  While reading the book it was as if I had told her how I felt and she offered her words as a friend would.  It is not an easy book to read if you struggle with doubt and fear because the lies you have believed for so long seem to scream at you as you read.  The authors reminders of how much God loves you and the life you can have are full of hope and promise.

If you struggle with doubt and fear A Confident Heart is a great book that will encourage your heart.  Mrs Swope openly shares her own personal experiences and you will feel a kindredness with her.  Her writing is gentle and loving.  You see not only her experiences and triumphs on the pages…you see your own too.  The questions really help you explore things further in your heart and the chart of promises is a great reminder.  I will be recommending this book to friends!

About the book:

Step out of the shadows of self-doubt to live with a confident heart
Ever feel like you’re not good enough, smart enough, or valuable enough? Renee Swope understands. Even with a great family, a successful career, and a thriving ministry, she still struggled with self-doubt. Sharing her own personal story, Renee shows you how to rely on the power of God’s promises to find the security you need and the confidence you long for!

  • Exchange fear-filled thinking with faith-filled believing
  • Fail forward when life or sin sets you back
  • Embrace your God-given purpose, passion, and personality
  • See beyond who you are to who you are becoming in Christ

Powerful Scripture-based prayers are at the end of each chapter, along with Bible study questions and a chart with thirty-one promises to replace our most common self-doubts. Foreword by Lysa TerKeurst.

 

Buy the book.

“Available August 2011 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.”

Special thanks to Revell for providing me with a copy of The Confident Heart in exchange for my honest review.

2 Responses to “A Confident Heart by Renee Swope”


  1. 1 Ginger September 3, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    You know, I am seeing this book pop up in a few places myself. Sounds like it’s worth the read. Much growth to be had.

  2. 2 Allison Hammond September 16, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    My mom and I are going to join the Proverbs 31 study online. Thanks for the suggestion. We are excited.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,752 fellow journeyers

