A Family For Faith by Missy Tippens

I had the lovely pleasure of having lunch with Missy and a few other authors a few years ago and was charmed by Missy.  She is a delight and I loved hearing about her writing life.  If you haven’t guess writers have long fascinated me.

A Family for Faith is Missy’s fourth book for the Love Inspired line and it might be my favorite of Missy’s books.  I found the whole premise fascinating and not done in Christian fiction before (that I can remember).  When I read the authors note at the end of the book and found out how the idea came about I enjoyed the premise ever more!  The characters were real and very relatable and as I read the book Faith really grew special to me because I saw a lot of some of my actions in her.  I also found myself really connecting with Gabe and his inability to move forward. I also really enjoyed the secondary characters and found myself wishing I could go visit the little town and meet these quirky folks!  I of course always love a book set in my home state ;)  The book deals with some hard issues and yet there are some enjoyable lighthearted fun moments too.   The faith element of the book is there but not overdone and is not distracting from the wonderful story Missy created.

For me this is another great book from Missy and I look forward to her next….as always!

About the book:

When Faith Hagin sees widower cop Gabe Reynolds every day in her coffee shop, she can’t help but feel for the struggling single dad. She’s raised a teenager of her own—and sadly, knows what not to do. But thanks to his matchmaking preteen daughter, Chelsea, the whole town’s praying for Gabe to find a wife! Even though Faith thinks she’s content being just friends, spending time with him and Chelsea starts to feel like a fresh start at having a family. And their love may be the answer to everyone’s prayers.

Buy the BOOK!

Visit Missy’s website!

Connect with Missy on her facebook page!

Special thank you to Missy for my copy of A Family For Faith!

1 Response to “A Family For Faith by Missy Tippens”


  1. 1 Missy Tippens April 19, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    Christy, I’m so glad you liked it! It’s my favorite as well. :)

    Thank you for doing a review!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,782 fellow journeyers

