Fatal Judgement by Irene Hannon

It has been a while since I read a Christian suspense novel and when the chance came to review Irene Hannon’s new book Fatal Judgement I jumped at the chance.  Fatal Judgement is the first book in her new Guardians of Justice series.

I am a huge fan of suspense…add in a little romance and I am going to give the book a chance!  Mrs Hannon does a superb job of keeping you guessing all the while informing you not only about the main characters in the book but also what is going behind the scenes with the antagonist.  The plot is strong and interesting and I found myself wondering how she came up with the idea…this was not something I had really read about before in another novel and it keep me fascinated.

Mrs Hannon definitely knows how to tell a story and tell it very well!  I must admit my favorite thing about the author’s books are her characters.  She is a master at creating likable and memorable characters. The characters are multi-demensional and you do not feel like you are left lacking for a backstory…and the present story.  I so enjoyed getting to know Liz and Jake in Fatal Judgement….but Mrs Hannon take it one step further and endears many of the secondary characters to your heart too.  I actually found myself searching for info on the next book in the series hoping that it would involve some of the characters from Fatal Judgement (especially Jake’s sister, Alison, who I really came to love in this book!  As well as Spence, a coworker of Jake’s and Cole, his brother!)  Alas I could not find anything.  ;)

The Christian tone of Fatal Judgement is not overtly heavy but instead is weaved through out the story just as it is weaved through out our lives.

I found Fatal Judgement to be a great novel which keep me interested from beginning to end and I would find myself wondering when I could get back to reading it when I was doing other things.  I for one cannot wait to see who the characters are for her next book!

 

About the book:

Deputy Marshal Jake Taylor has seen plenty of action as a member of the U.S. Marshals Special Operations Group, including a recent stint in Iraq. But he’d much rather go back to that hotbed of trouble than deal with his next assignment: providing protection for federal judge Liz Michaels. His antipathy toward her is just as strong as it was five years ago, when her husband—his best friend—died in a possible suicide. But as Jake works to keep Liz safe, he discovers she’s not a cold-hearted workaholic wedded to nothing but her job, as he expected. Forced to reevaluate his opinion, he also finds himself grappling with a growing attraction. And when it becomes clear that an unknown enemy may want her dead, the stakes go up. Because now both her life—and his heart—are in danger.

 

Buy the book.

 

Special thanks to Revell for my complimentary copy of Fatal Judgement for my honest review and opinion.

1 Response to “Fatal Judgement by Irene Hannon”


  1. 1 Irene Hannon February 1, 2011 at 12:04 pm

    Thank you for the wonderful review of my latest book! As for who’s up next in this series (which features the Taylor siblings), watch for Alison in Deadly Pursuit, coming in September.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,751 fellow journeyers

