Dancing with my Father and Mother Daughter Duet

I am so excited to read Dancing with my Father by Sally Clarkson.  I know that it is going to be exactly what my weary soul needs.  I plan to really dig deep into this book because I think it will be good for my soul.  And excellent for my relationship with my Father.  I was captured by the title.  Oh how it makes me smile….and imagine dancing with Him!

About Dancing with my Father by Sally Clarkson

Let Your Soul Dance with Delight in God

Do you sometimes feel victimized by circumstances? Are you overwhelmed by weariness, fear, or discouragement? Do you wonder, Where can I go to claim the promise of Jesus that my joy could be made full?

When trusted author and mentor Sally Clarkson noticed a lack of joy in her own life, she realized how easy it can be, especially for women with overloaded to-do lists, to feel weighed down by drudgery and disappointment. But rather than slogging through her days, Sally wanted to know the delight of God’s presence. She began prayerfully exploring how to cultivate deep-rooted joy even in the midst of difficult seasons.

In this warm and wise book, she invites you to experience for yourself what happens when you trust God to lead you into a life of anticipation, passion, and purpose.

Weaving biblical insights with real-life stories that reflect every Christian woman’s deepest longings, Dancing with My Father reveals how any woman, in any circumstance, can daily live in beauty and grace, joy and peace.

About Mother Daughter Duet by Cheri Fuller and Ali Plum
A harmonious relationship is possible

When your daughter was born, you had a thousand hopes and dreams for her. . .including that one day you’d be best friends.

But as life unfolds, even the best intentions go awry. There are so many challenges on the journey to adult friendship that the reality is fraught with friction and frustration. Thankfully, a harmonious relationship with your daughter is possible.

Written by a mother and daughter who have successfully navigated the minefield from distance and tension to acceptance and friendship, Mother-Daughter Duet helps moms open wide the door of communication so that daughters want to walk through it. Filled with personal anecdotes and based on proven principles, each chapter offers timeless wisdom as well as a daughter’s perspective. Often these principles apply to daughters-in-law as well.

The relationship between mothers and daughters is intense, personal, complex, and unique. But you can have the loving, authentic bond you always dreamed of—when you learn the mother-daughter duet.

Thank You WaterBrook Multnomah for my complimentary copies of Dancing with my Father and Mother Daughter Duet.

1 Response to “Dancing with my Father and Mother Daughter Duet”


  1. 1 Susan Wilkins March 22, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    This sounds like an awesome book. I am adding to my reading list as well!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,752 fellow journeyers

