Double Trouble by Susan May Warren

I so enjoyed the first book about PJ Sugar and was eager to read Double Trouble. Of course I have not met a Susan May Warren book that I have not loved! Double Trouble is no exception! I knew when I was laughing out loud three pages in that I was in for a crazy ride with PJ and pals. I found myself really connecting with the characters and understand the flow of emotions from each. I could not think of a word to describe PJ after I finished book one but in book two I realized just how tenacious PJ is. I found myself enjoying the story even more with knowing PJ’s background and I could not help but relate to her as she tries to find her footing in this oh so crazy world. PJ is easy to love and understand because she is so like us. She is flawed. Far from perfect. She messes up just like me. I find a comfort in knowing Susan May Warren has created a character that is so like many of us….it makes me feel almost normal ;)

Double Trouble has it all…mystery, romance, and plenty of laughs! So if you enjoy a book that has it all pick up a copy of Double Trouble by Susan May Warren today!

About Double Trouble:
With one solved case under her belt, PJ Sugar is ready to dive into her career as a private investigator. Or at least a PI’s assistant until she can prove herself to Jeremy Kane, her new boss. Suddenly PJ’s seeing crime everywhere. But is it just in her head, or can she trust her instincts? When she takes on her first official case-house-sitting for a witness in protective custody-Jeremy assures her there’s no danger involved. But it soon becomes clear that there is someone after the witness . . . and now they’re after PJ, too.

About Susan:
Susan May Warren is the RITA award-winning author of twenty-four novels with Tyndale, Barbour and Steeple Hill. A four-time Christy award finalist, a two-time RITA Finalist, she’s also a multi-winner of the Inspirational Readers Choice award, and the ACFW Book of the Year. Her larger than life characters and layered plots have won her acclaim with readers and reviewers alike. A seasoned women’s events and retreats speaker, she’s a popular writing teacher at conferences around the nation and the author of the beginning writer’s workbook: From the Inside-Out: discover, create and publish the novel in you!. She is also the founder of www.MyBookTherapy.com, a story-crafting service that helps authors discover their voice. Susan makes her home in northern Minnesota, where she is busy cheering on her two sons in football, and her daughter in local theater productions (and desperately missing her college-age son!) A full listing of her titles, reviews and awards can be found at: www.susanmaywarren.com

There is also a FUN contest!

DoubleTrouble

Double Trouble, the brand new PJ Sugar novel by Susan May Warren, is in stores now!  To celebrate the release, we’re running a HUMDINGER of a contest!!

One Grand Prize winner will receive a $150 SUPER SLEUTH prize package that includes:

* A brand new iPod Shuffle (perfect for those all-night stakeouts)

* A $10 iTunes gift card (we recommend the ALIAS soundtrack)

* A $10 Amazon gift card (why yes, they do sell spy pens)

* A $10 Starbucks gift card (for fuel, obviously)

* A pair of designer sunglasses (be stealthy AND super chic)

* A gorgeous scarf from World Market (can also be used as a blindfold, and/or for tying up bad guys)

* AND signed copies of both Nothing But Trouble & Double Trouble. (romance! danger! intrigue! sooo much better than Surveillance for Dummies!)

We’ll announce our super sleuth winner on March 1st.

Check out what others are saying about Double Trouble on the Blog Tour!

Thank You Litfuse Publicity for providing me with a complimentary copy of Double Trouble and a copy to giveaway!

***A GIVEAWAY!***

I have one copy of Double Trouble to give to one of YOU!  Just leave a comment on this post before midnight (EST) on February 17.  I will then use random.org to pick a winner and email them the next day.  Giveaway is open to those living in the US and Canada.

4 Responses to “Double Trouble by Susan May Warren”


  1. 1 Michelle February 11, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    Please enter me for the book! I’ve been wanting to read this one so badly and I didn’t make the tour!

    Blessings
    Michelle V
    m.vasquez[at]grandecom[dot]net

  2. 2 Merry February 12, 2010 at 2:39 pm

    Double Trouble sounds like a lot of fun with PJ and her sleuthing. Add me please!

  3. 3 awarmscarf February 13, 2010 at 2:05 am

    Yay! Enter me. :)


  1. 1 Double Trouble Contest - ~ Bibliophile's Retreat ~ Trackback on February 11, 2010 at 6:24 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,782 fellow journeyers

