A Forever Christmas by Missy Tippens

Sigh.  I love Christmas…and nothing makes me happier than books with a Christmas setting!  I was also thrilled that we were able to visit the lovely town of Magnolia again.  I so enjoyed His Forever Love so it was great to see some of the same characters as the story of the Jones family continued.  As I mentioned yesterday one of my favorite things about Missy’s books is the underlying truth combined with a fabulous story.  I always enjoy a book that get’s your emotions involved and A Forever Christmas definitely got my emotions involved….I was sad and frustrated and happy….all within the course of 224 pages :)  I found myself hurting for Sarah and her pain….and Gregory and his pain.  It’s amazing how pain can bring people together to learn from one another…and grow.  Growth and Love….that’s what A Forever Christmas is about.  It’s another fantastic read from Missy….and I am hoping for another visit to Magnolia in Missy’s next book!

About The Book:

Sarah Radcliffe’s quiet Christmas back in her hometown will be lost if she agrees to direct the church’s Christmas pageant. But when she meets two little boys determined to gain their father’s attention, Sarah agrees to help. Then she discovers that the dad in question is Gregory Jones, the man she loved and lost.

The single dad is working himself to the bone to give his boys the Christmas of their dreams, when all they want is some family time. Time that includes a new mommy. If Sarah can learn to open her heart, she may receive the most wonderful present of all—a family of her own.

 

 

About The Author:

Born and raised in Kentucky, Missy met her very own hero when she headed to grad school in Atlanta, Georgia. She promptly fell in love and hasn’t left Georgia since. She and her pastor husband have been married twenty-plus years now and have been blessed with three wonderful children. Missy is an award-winning writer and, after ten years of pursuing her dream, she made her first sale to Steeple Hill Love Inspired in 2007. She still pinches herself to see if it really happened!

For more information on Missy and her books visit her website!

Thank You, Missy, for sending me a copy of your book!

3 Responses to “A Forever Christmas by Missy Tippens”


  1. 1 Emmanuelle November 24, 2009 at 4:54 am

    Great review again ! Reunions make the best stories don’t your think ? I’m really looking forward reading this one too.

  2. 2 Missy Tippens November 24, 2009 at 10:26 am

    Oh, Emmanuelle, I love reunion stories! They’re so fun to write. It seems that when characters have a past, it makes for lots of emotion. :)

    Thanks, Christy, for reading!

  3. 3 Amanda November 24, 2009 at 8:37 pm

    I just won this book! Now I’m even MORE excited to read it!!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,751 fellow journeyers

