The Princess and the Three Knights by Karen Kingsbury

One of my favorite things to give at a baby shower is a book. A book will last for years and to me represents a wonderful bonding time between parents and their children. When I received the request to review Karen Kingsbury’s new children’s book, The Princess and the Three Knights I readily agreed as one of my dearest friends is having a baby girl soon and with the wonderful title I knew I had to review it….and of course will be buying a copy for her baby shower in a few weeks!

As soon as I opened the package I was greeted with a whimsically beautiful cover by illustrator Gabrielle Grimard. As I opened the book to read the story I immediately feel in love with the beautiful illustrations. The story is something every little girl dreams. Karen Kingsbury puts a wonderful spin on it so that not only would it speak to a little girl’s heart but also to a grown up girl’s heart too. The story talks of true love and of paying attention to the intentions of others.  The story is the perfect length and the book is big enough so that the little girl can cuddle with you and enjoy the gorgeous illustrations. A perfect Mommy and daughter sharing moment. :)

617PrH9y3yL._SS500_In The Princess and the Three Knights, the search is on for a young man to win the hand of the most beautiful princess in all the land. The king is determined to find the one who is worthy of his daughter. Three knights endure tests and challenges to show their courage and strength. But those qualities alone will not win the king’s approval or the princess’s heart. The right knight must prove his kindness and character… and the real meaning of true love.

“Little girls need to know that some friends will keep them safe and some will not. The Princess and the Three Knights is a story intended to show them that friends who truly care about them will give them the best happily ever after,” says Kingsbury, who remembers when she read the book to her teenage daughter’s Bible study group. It brought the room full of girls to tears. Together they agreed, “This is a message every little girl needs to hear.”

You can buy The Princess and the Three Knights HERE!
*******Giveaway!************
I have one copy of The Princess and the Three Knights to give away thanks to Zonderkidz!  If you would like to enter the giveaway just leave a comment on this review!  The giveaway will close Friday, September 18th at midnight.  I will then use random.org to select a winner and notify them by email.  Giveaway is open to US and Canada residents.  Good Luck!
***************************
This book was sent to me from Zonderkidz.
1 Response to “The Princess and the Three Knights by Karen Kingsbury”


  1. 1 alihsee September 14, 2009 at 3:40 am

    This book sounds so gorgeous! Definitely one to treasure :)

    (I’m not entering, just commenting! :)


Comments are currently closed.



Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,799 fellow journeyers

