Fearless by Max Lucado

Fear corrodes our confidence in God’s goodness.  –Max Lucado

I don’t think there has been a better time for this book.  With the economy as it is, and with terror in our lives, and our future unknown this book addresses what so many of us are feeling.  Fear.  Fear for today.  Fear for the future.  I have long been a fan of Max Lucado.  His writings are encouraging yet challenging.  I especially love his use of stories to get his point across.  Fearless is no exception.  It reads so simply yet you come away with a profound learning of what God wanted to teach you through the book.

Max Lucado covers many aspects of fear in this book, fear of not mattering, fear of disappointing God, fear of violence, fear of the end of our lives… and so many other topics relating to being afraid.    Using descriptive words and scenarios you begin to visualize what fear looks like in your life….and Mr. Lucado gives you the wisdom of the Word with the beautifulness of the fact that God loves you.  He is there amidst all the fear He knows you and cares for you anyway.

Perhaps my favorite chapter was Fear of Letting God out of His Box.  Going into this chapter I quitely reassured myself that this was not my problem, I mean I know how big our God is and well surely I have not put Him in a box…but I have, I did.

The book, Fearless, was just what I needed at this time.  I had so many things going on in my life and I was constantly worried and afraid of one outcome or the other.  As I read the book and also journaled through the discussion questions I realized how much I had let fear rule my life.  No more.  Our God is not a God of fear.  And I let Him out of the box I had put Him in :)

If you are a worrier or you have let fear seize one area of your life then take time to get this book and read it and let God work on your fearful heart.  You won’t regret it.

Buy Fearless.

Visit The Fearless Times.









Powered by Ingram Digital
1 Response to “Fearless by Max Lucado”


  1. 1 Susan Wilkins January 3, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    Another great review! Will add this to my list!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,782 fellow journeyers

