Montana Rose by Mary Connealy

Several months ago I had the pleasure of having lunch with two of my favorite authors and several other bloggers. Of course we talked a lot about books! And we spent a great deal of time discussing the lovely Mary Connealy. I had never read one of her books but found myself wanting desperately to read one after all of the glowing praise she recieved! I was lucky enough to win a copy of Montana Rose from the Seekerville blog!    I absolutely LOVED the book! It is such a sweet romance.  And I was told that Mary was a hoot and oh my goodness…she is so funny.  Her characters are likable and you find yourself caught up in the story and before you know it….the book has ended :(  Thank goodness I can go back and read her Lassoed in Texas series and her new book, Cowboy Christmas, as book two in the Montana Marriages series does not come out until January.  The wonderful Mary Connealy has definitely gained another loving fan because I will be reading everything she writes :)

About the book:

montana-rose-250Left pregnant and widowed in the unforgiving west, Cassie is forced into an unwanted marriage to rancher Red Dawson.

No decent man could turn away from Cassie and leave her to the rough men in Divide, Montana. Red Dawson can’t turn his back on the spoiled, snooty, beautiful woman. Now he’s got himself a wife he’s sure God never intended. And when he informs her there’ll be no more silk dresses and she has to do some work around the ranch he’s surprised she immediately tries to help with everything. Too bad she’s a walking disaster. His ranch may not survive her efforts to pitch in.

Now, instead of a spoiled wife he’s got himself an overly obedient and badly incompetent one, and poor Red is so charmed by her he can’t bear to scold. He’s not much for bossing people around, anyway.

While Red tries to survive Cassie’s help and Cassie tries to use her own mind instead of meekly obeying for the first time in her life, an obsessed man plots to make Cassie his own, something he can’t do as long as Red lives.

1 Response to “Montana Rose by Mary Connealy”


  1. 1 alihsee September 4, 2009 at 4:46 am

    A great review.. I agree completely! Can’t wait to read the next one!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,782 fellow journeyers

