The Kidnapping of Kenzie Thorn by Liz Johnson

I am a fan of the Love Inspired line of books.  They are good clean and quick reads so when Liz Johnson offered me the chance to read and review her book, The Kidnapping of Kenzie Thorn, I jumped at the chance!  The is Liz’s first book and I immediately loved her writing style and witty characters.  I adore all things where suspense and romance are involved and Liz gives us a great mixture of both.  And let’s be honest, I wished, more than once, that Myles was a real fellow :P

One of the best things about The Kidnapping of Kenzie Thorn for me was that it kept me guessing until the very end….I tried many times to figure out the ending but to no avail….and that makes this book all the better!    So if you love a great romance with suspense that will keep you guessing pick up a copy of The Kidnapping of Kenzie Thorn!

About the book:

image001-1.jpgMyles Parsons is just another inmate in Kenzie Thorn’s GED course until he kidnaps her, offering only a feeble explanation–that he’s actually FBI Special Agent Myles Borden. Terrified, Kenzie doesn’t want to believe his story of being undercover to protect her. Moreover, she can’t believe that someone might really want her dead.

But just when Myles thinks he has her out of harm’s way, his plans start to fall apart. He attempts to take Kenzie to a safe house—but the stubborn woman won’t go! So together they must uncover the clues that will reveal a most shocking perpetrator. All the while Myles tries to keep his distance from Kenzie … but finds himself falling in love.

About the Author:

image002.jpg

Liz Johnson grew up reading Christian fiction, and always dreamed of being part of the publishing industry. After graduating from Northern Arizona University in Flagstaff with a degree in public relations, she set out to fulfill her dream. In 2006 she got her wish when she accepted a publicity position at a major trade book publisher. While working as a publicist in the industry, she decided to pursue her other dream-becoming an author. Along the way to having her novel published, she completed the Christian Writers Guild apprentice course and wrote articles for several magazines.
Liz lives in Colorado Springs, Colorado, where she enjoys theater, ice skating, volunteering in her church’s bookstore and making frequent trips to Arizona to dote on her nephew and three nieces. She loves stories of true love with happy endings. The Kidnapping of Kenzie Thorn is her first novel. Keep up with Liz’s adventures in writing at www.lizjohnsonbooks.com.

******A GIVEAWAY****

So a few weeks ago I won a copy of The Kidnapping of Kenzie Thorn off of Liz’s site so I have an extra copy and YOU benefit…so leave a comment on this post and I will use random.org to pick a winner Tuesday, July 28th!  (US and Canada only)

1 Response to “The Kidnapping of Kenzie Thorn by Liz Johnson”


  1. 1 Liz Johnson July 20, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review! :) I’m so glad you enjoyed the book and were guessing till the end. :)


Comments are currently closed.



Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,799 fellow journeyers

