Faith ‘n Fiction Saturday :: Awards Edition.

Faith_Fiction2.JPG

I have not participated in Faith ‘n Fiction Saturday in a while but as part of building my book blog back up I thought I would jump back in.  I always enjoy Amy’s ideas and discussions and today is no exception.

Amy has the wonderful idea of some internet based Christian Fiction Awards. How fabulous is that!

Today she is looking for two things:
1) Categories you’d like to see
2) If you want to help with behind the scenes organizational stuff.

1. Categories- well we know the basics… favorite romance, comteporary, historical… what about favorite character…male and female. Or Fiction that made us ponder. Or Character we loved to hate. :)  Of course favorite author too!  Maybe friendliest author or author most likely to visit your blog or email you back?  Favorite author to follow on Twitter, etc….

Favorite writing style would be interesting…as well as Best Collaboration of authors. Book you would like to see made into a movie? Or Book that kept you up all night. Book you wish you were a character in?  And since book trailers are really popular now…what about best book trailer?

Wow this is fun…I could go on and on :)

Amy I LOVE this idea and would love to help in any way that I can!

If you have any ideas for awards or want to participate please go visit My Friend Amy.

4 Responses to “Faith ‘n Fiction Saturday :: Awards Edition.”


  1. 1 Jenny June 6, 2009 at 8:11 am

    Enjoyed reading your thoughts – and I definitely think there should be some kind of award for characters.

  2. 2 Jessica Thomas June 6, 2009 at 8:26 am

    Wow, yours are much more creative than mine!

  3. 3 Marvin D Wilson June 6, 2009 at 8:34 am

    Loved your ideas, Christie – especially the favorite friendly author thing – way cool! got mine up also. :)

    The Old Silly from Free Spirit Blog

  4. 4 Andi June 6, 2009 at 10:13 am

    Great thoughts Christy! Didn’t even think about fave character, or the one you love to hate! Great idea! I also like the one that kept you up all night or made you ponder.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,769 fellow journeyers

