The Noticer by Andy Andrews

I am so very excited to share a fabulous new book with you today! After reading about all the wonderful things about the book, The Noticer, I knew I had to read it…so I went to Thomas Nelson’s Book Review Bloggers page but alas all the copies were gone. Sigh. But a week or so later I decided to check again and there it was!

So without further adieu let me introduce you to a fantastic new book,The Noticer.

About the Book:
_140_245_book50coverjpg1Orange Beach, Alabama is a simple town filled with simple people. But they all have their share of problems – marriages teetering on the brink of divorce, young adults giving up on life, business people on the verge of bankruptcy, and many of the other obstacles that life seems to dish out to the masses.
Fortunately, when things look the darkest – a mysterious old man named Jones has a miraculous way of showing up. Communicating what he calls “a little perspective,” Jones explains that he has been given a gift of noticing things that others miss. In his simple interactions, Jones speaks to that part in everyone that is yearning to understand why things happen and what they can do about it.

Based on a remarkable true story, The Noticer beautifully blends fiction, allegory, and inspiration.

About the author:
andrews_2264_tnpjpgndy Andrews hails from the setting of his new novel, Orange Beach, Alabama. A bestselling novelist and in-demand corporate speaker, Andrews has been praised by a New York Times writer as “one of the most influential people in America.” He is best-known as the author of the international bestseller, The Traveler’s Gift which has sold more than 1.5 million copies and has been translated into 20 languages since it was released in 2002. Andrews is also the author of The Lost Choice and Island of Saints. For more information, please visit AndyAndrews.com.

***************

My Thoughts:

Your problem is just a matter of perspective. -Jones

I was immediately intrigued by this book. Andy Andrews writes in an easy flowing style that is not only interesting but fun to read. After the first chapter I could hardly put it down. I was drawn in by Jones, the t-shirt, jeans, and flip-flop wearing fellow. He always seemed to be at the right place at the right time. I was soon so caught up in the story of Jones and those he was helping that I did not realize how my perspective needed to be changed too. Each chapter finds Jones providing a little perspective to those who need it…and as a reader I found myself nodding my head and taking notes about how to change my perspective. Jones is unassuming and not easily noticed unless…He notices YOU. Other than being a man you do not know much about Jones: where he is from, his ethnicity, or his age. And while at times the characters are puzzled by Jones there is no doubt they listen. And in listening their perspective starts to change.  And even more, the readers perspective starts to change. Each chapter deals with a certain person’s perspective, like the worrier, the wayward, or the useless. (for more information watch the video below)
Not only is the book challenging but there is a fantastic Reader’s Discussion Guide with some wonderful questions…for you to answer yourself or to do within a group.  I personally cannot wait to share this book with friends and then have a Noticer Discussion Night.  This book, if you give it a chance, will change the way you look at things, your perspecitive, and give you a chance to look at your own life and be a noticer.

One of my favorite things coming out of this book is The Noticer Project which gives you a chance to notice those around you and tell them how you feel. I am so excited to do this and will be featuring those I have noticed on my personal blog.

“I am a noticer. It is my gift. While others may be able to sing well
or run fast, I notice things that other people overlook. And you know, most of them are in plain sight. I notice things about situations and people that produce perspective. That’s what most folks lack—perspective—a broader view. So I give ’em that broader view . . . and it allows them to regroup, take a breath, and begin their lives again.” –Jones

If you would like to purchase the book (which comes out tomorrow, Tuesday, April 28) Go HERE!

0 Responses to “The Noticer by Andy Andrews”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,751 fellow journeyers

