Word of Promise: Next Generation

I am a big fan of books on cd. I have a long commute to both work and to my classes. So when the chance came to review the Word of Promise: Next Generation I was very interested. The first thing I did was watch the DVD that came with the series. It was fascinating to hear some of these teens talk about their faith. It was also interesting to see who was a believer and who was questioning in that area. A big draw for this set of cds for me was Sean Astin, who is the narrator. He does a superb job. The cast as a whole does a fantastic job and I found myself listening to chapter after chapter. I even started using it at work with the teens I work with and they loved hearing the Bible from another young person…many of them asked if they could borrow the cd’s and listen to them later. I feel this is a great opportunity to reach to the younger generation.

The only dislike I had with this series was that it was mp3 disc. If you drive an older car you most likely cannot play the disc, and when putting it into itunes or the like each chapter of the NT is seperate (that’s a lot of chapters!) It is still worth the trouble if you have kids or teens in our family…they will enjoy this fresh look at the Bible!

For more information on the Word of Promise: Next Generation or to purchase go HERE

0 Responses to “Word of Promise: Next Generation”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,769 fellow journeyers

