Word Filled Wednesday :: Global Food Crisis Day

wfw-431

My sweet friend Laina took this photo while in Uganda…if you know me you know a piece of my heart is in Uganda. My Compassion Child, Katherine, lives there. I find that looking at these photos quickens my heart…to help each child in any way that I can…

Today is Global Food Crisis Day. We can all do something to help today…just 13 dollars can feed one child for a whole month.

For more information on Global Food Crisis Day you can read this post and it will tell you what YOU can do to help.

Because these children, they are the least of these. And we can help.

For more Word Filled Wednesday go visit the delightful Amy Deanne.

3 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday :: Global Food Crisis Day”


  1. 1 Kristen @ {dancing} in the margins March 11, 2009 at 1:20 am

    Stunning visual reminder of where our resources are needed.

  2. 2 Amydeanne March 11, 2009 at 9:05 am

    I never knew it was Global Crisis day, thanks for sharing this with us!

  3. 3 Andrea March 11, 2009 at 9:50 am

    Beautiful reminder.

    My sponsor child is in Uganda, too. Do you know what town yours is in?


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,799 fellow journeyers

