The one with confirmation part 2

So in Part 1 I told you about my word…

So during my meeting with Karen I did get confirmation about several other things, including encouragement to follow my heart where ever it might lead me….even if that meant some day leaving the Joy House. And even confirmation about one day moving…and being patient in my singleness…

It was a great session with her. I am dealing with some of the things we talked about still that involve some walls I have built up but that is for another time…

Now after my session I looked like I had been run over by a truck so Pam and Mary decided we needed to go shopping…I mean really what makes a girl feel better than some shopping at some fun and very unique stores :)

We wandered around for a while and entered my favorite store, aptly named Chez Funk. As my dear friends know me well they always point out things that have butterflies on them…

My friend Becky pointed out a stone plaque that had this on it:
dscn0819

and so of course I go over to look…I mean it has a butterfly right…so I get to the shelf and not only does it have a butterfly but it has words…one word in particular.
dscn0813

The thing I needed most that weekend was encouragement. I took a break from all things internet related to reconnect with God and the people in my life…and God used it for so much more.

And those words…I kept thinking about the destination but it really is the journey that matters because that is how I am going to grow more intimate in my relationship with Christ…and oh the journey it will be!

I am so overwhelmed by Him…and so often left in awe by His goodness.

His Beloved,

2 Responses to “The one with confirmation part 2”


  1. 1 Kristen March 10, 2009 at 2:01 am

    What an awesome weekend the Lord gave you. A time to KNOW He sees all and is planning everything out in His timing.

    I’m so thrilled to see what He has planned for your journey…

  2. 2 Andrea March 10, 2009 at 10:22 am

    That is so cool! I love how God confirmed His plans for you!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,752 fellow journeyers

