Word Filled Wednesday

wfw-42

Every time I visit the ocean I always think of one thing…infinity…it looks as if it goes on forever…in all four directions…and then I think of this verse and I am overwhelmed by the grace and mercy shown to us by Our Father…

And then I think of the words to the Casting Crown’s song East to West and the last few lines…

cause You know just how far the east is from the west
From one scarred hand to the other
One scarred hand to the other
From one scarred hand to the other

As we enter this season of remembering what Jesus did for us I cannot help but think of all that He did.

His Blood, His Life, for me, for you.

For more WFW visit

Happy WFW!

21 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Denise March 4, 2009 at 1:13 am

    Beautifully said, bless you.

  2. 2 Mokihana March 4, 2009 at 1:16 am

    Just beautiful! I love how you used the different fonts. Thank you SO much!

  3. 3 Michele March 4, 2009 at 2:23 am

    I love the way you did this verse and picture… Thank you so much…

  4. 4 Angela March 4, 2009 at 7:23 am

    I used that song for a devotional on Saturday at my blog. I can’t count the times I have sat at my computer listening to this song and just bawling…Thanks for sharing.

  5. 5 L2L March 4, 2009 at 8:04 am

    Amen, sister!!! East to the West by Casting Crowns and I am Nothing by Jeremy Camp are my two favorite devotional songs presently!!!

  6. 6 Bernice March 4, 2009 at 8:13 am

    Beautiful verse and song……
    We serve a mighty and amazing God!

  7. 7 Mary March 4, 2009 at 8:15 am

    Wonderful post. I also love the ocean. It makes me feel at the same time very small and part of a divine, perfectly planned pattern of life.

  8. 8 Tracy March 4, 2009 at 8:48 am

    Amen! Beautiful display of an incredibly powerful passage! I love the vastness of that promise…and I love the way you’ve compared it to the ocean! Blessings!

  9. 9 Carolyn March 4, 2009 at 8:58 am

    wonderful pairing! Love this!

  10. 10 LauraLee@LauraLee's Lifesong March 4, 2009 at 9:54 am

    I feel the same way at the ocean. Perfect verse and beautiful picture!

  11. 11 Pam D March 4, 2009 at 10:57 am

    That was wonderful! I love the ocean, and I love that verse… putting the two together was simply inspired! Thanks…

  12. 12 Deanna March 4, 2009 at 11:22 am

    That is so funny because I have the exact same thoughts. It kind of gives me a hint of what eternity must be like. To look out and not see the “edge”.

  13. 13 Vikki March 4, 2009 at 11:36 am

    I was just listening to that song today…I love it and the fact that with God, our sins are gone…just gone! Finished! What an amazing reality…hard to fathom, but TRUE! Happy WFW!

  14. 14 Laurie Ann March 4, 2009 at 11:38 am

    I always think of that song when I read this Scripture now. Praise God for removing our transgressions so far in such a precious, precious way. Beautiful post, Scripture and picture. Great illustration of this verse! Happy WFW!

  15. 15 Ellen March 4, 2009 at 11:43 am

    Good morning Christy! That is an amazing thought and hard to fathom! What a great God. Love the photo.

  16. 16 allyouhavetogive March 4, 2009 at 12:30 pm

    Oh the ocean…beautifully said…and I LOVE that Casting Crowns song!

    peace,
    lori

  17. 17 Susan March 4, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    Oh wow, this was REALLY good!! Great picture for that verse.

    Thank God for His mercies and forgiveness!!

    Blessings♥

  18. 18 e-Mom March 4, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    Oops, I left my WFW comment on the post below. :~D

  19. 19 Katie March 4, 2009 at 10:44 pm

    Just beautiful! What a blessing!

  20. 20 Alexis March 5, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    WOOHOO!! I couldn’t be HAPPIER that He has moved my “transgressions” just THAT far away. Love the song too, good job on the graphics!!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,761 fellow journeyers

