Word Filled Wednesday

wfw-41

I used to be the girl who would think to herself…Lord I know you are going to come back but could you wait until I have lived my life to it’s fullest extent…cause you know my life right now is pretty sweet….

But as I have grown and matured as a Christian something started happening…my soul and my flesh are at odds…and I find myself discontent with the things of this world…

and I long to be with Him.

To shed the weariness and pain of this earth and be with Him, praising Him, loving Him, hugging Him….

So until that day comes as described in the verses above I shall wait hopefully, albeit a little impatiently :)

For more Word Filled Wednesday go visit Amy Deanne.

12 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Mokihana February 25, 2009 at 1:13 am

    Beautifully done! I always look forward to your WFW’s!

  2. 2 Peggy February 25, 2009 at 1:28 am

    Awesome Christy! I love this verse and how you used the photo with the dove & flower!
    It’s so beautiful!!! I can wait & understand your words but even though I’d like to be with Him in His glory, there are far too many loved ones and others that I need to see SAVED…the only reason I’d like time to stand still! When the Lord comes, may we be ready to meet Him!

  3. 3 Kristen @ {dancing} in the margins February 25, 2009 at 2:10 am

    I love how you put the dove into this photo. Beautiful! Can you even imagine? The day when He returns?!?! How I long for it with all that is in me.

  4. 4 Andrea February 25, 2009 at 10:19 am

    I am so there with you, Christy.

  5. 5 Amydeanne February 25, 2009 at 10:37 am

    Amen! hugs my sweet friend1`

  6. 7 Deanna February 25, 2009 at 11:02 am

    What a day, glorious day that will be!

  7. 8 Laurie Ann February 25, 2009 at 12:21 pm

    I am right there with you! I actually prayed this morning that today would be the day! I suppose I should say The Day. I long to be in His presence forever and away from the trappings of this world. My resurrected body will not bear the pain it does now. There will be no more sin, none of the evil that men do…Happy WFW to you!

  8. 9 Vickie February 25, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    Oh what a glorious day that will be!!!

    Happy Word-Filled-Wednesday.

    Blessings,
    Vickie

  9. 10 Alexis February 25, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    AMEN! I can relate to your thoughts on this verse… thank you so much for sharing!

  10. 11 Twinkle Mom February 25, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    Thank you so much for your sweet comment! I really love how you have your WFW laid out; It gives the viewer the feeling that we are already reaching out to meet our Heavenly Father.

  11. 12 Toia February 25, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    This is by far beautiful!! It’s just beautiful!! Thanks so much for sharing!! Happy WFW!!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,782 fellow journeyers

