The one with the interview…

So my sweet bloggy friend Kristen had this fun interview on her blog and if we wanted to be interviewed we could leave her a comment so of course I thought it sounded fun…so here is my bloggy interview…

Tell us, what do you want to be when you grow up?

Hmmm. Well right now I work as a counselor for a ministry (The Joy House) and I love working with the teens and their families. It is a passion of mine….
BUT…
I also have a love of all things books…so a part of me longs to work in the publishing industry…as a copy editor or something…
and I also have a tremendous passion for photography and I would love to learn more about that and would love to be able to take amazing portriats and outdoor photos…

So if I could combine all three well I would be one happy gal!

If you could choose one fictional character to best portray you, who would you choose and why?

I think the character I have often related to and see a lot of myself in is from Dee Henderson’s book The Healer. The main character, Rachel, is a Psychologist who works with kids and teens who have experienced trauma, divorce, or a natural disaster. She is very bitter at the beginning of the book and no one really “knows” her…and for a long time I was like this and her heart is very similar to my heart. I go back to that book often to remember how good our God is…He can bring us from the depths to the peak…

Why did you start blogging? What do you think about it now that you are officially a blogger?

I started blogging a long time ago on xanga….I loved to record my thoughts but stunk at journaling. But I enjoyed typing out my thoughts at random times. I have been a sparodic blogger since then and have had a few “homes” but found myself here…and slowly I started meeting new friends and I also found a meme to get involved in…Word Filled Wednesday has been a blessing in so many ways and introduced me to a different blogging world then I knew before.
I am a blogger? Who knew! I think I am working on becoming a “blogger”….I have always loved writing…and even won awards in school but I stopped…and now to have this opportunity has been amazing…I just want to glorify HIM with my words.

If you could share one piece of advice with us, what would it be?

Laugh EVERYDAY…don’t let a day go by where you do not spend some time laughing…I truly believe it is one of the best gifts our God gave us :)

Share your favorite song and the lyric line from it you love the most.

Oh dear, if you have read my blog for even a few weeks you know I love me some music! (for example there is this post, and this post, and this post, and this post!) So it is often I have a favorite song for the moment…and right now it is…

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am hopeful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it is painful
But patiently, I will wait

I will move ahead, bold and confident
Taking every step in obedience

While I’m waiting
I will serve You
While I’m waiting
I will worship
While I’m waiting
I will not faint
I’ll be running the race
Even while I wait

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am peaceful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it’s not easy
But faithfully, I will wait
Yes, I will wait

I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting on You, Lord
–I’m Waiting by John Waller

and the lyrics that means the most right now is

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am hopeful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it is painful
But patiently, I will wait

There is hope, even amidst the pain…

want to hear it? here you go :)

So……

Now…I would love to interview you and you and you. So here is what you do:

1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. (I get to pick the questions).
3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

So come on–let’s get to know each other better. And do not fear potential questions–I promise to play very nice.

So come on my sweet bloggy readers I know you want to join the fun :)

3 Responses to “The one with the interview…”


  1. 1 Kristen @ {dancing} in the margins February 24, 2009 at 12:52 am

    This is so fun! I love this meme. Thank you for playing along. : )

    It is such a pleasure to call you my friend.

  2. 2 David February 24, 2009 at 7:20 am

    I’m in, “Interview me” Christy :)

  3. 3 pokinatcha February 24, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    Interview me, please!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,751 fellow journeyers

