A Loss.

the Lord gave, and the Lord hath taken away; blessed be the name of the Lord –Job 1:21

I am at a loss today as to what to write.

This weekend my head was brimming with ideas.

Reality hit this morning.

My dear sweet friend had a miscarriage this morning.

They were suppose to find out if it was a boy or a girl today.

And now my mind is filled with questions.

How do I support her? Do I leave her alone for a little while or call her? What do I say?

All I know is that I hate that my friend is hurting. I hate that she is not going to know what happened to that sweet little baby…will she always wonder if it was a boy or a girl?

So with the loss I am at a loss. I don’t know how to support my friend.

And it breaks my heart…for her loss, for her pain, for her confusion…..

I cannot even begin to fathom how she is feeling.

So today all I can do is ask my God to wrap His arms around her and not let her go.

4 Responses to “A Loss.”


  1. 1 Juli Jarvis February 16, 2009 at 11:56 am

    I pray you’ll have just the right words (or just quiet presence, if necessary) for your friend.

  2. 2 Kristen February 16, 2009 at 3:59 pm

    Oh Christy, I am praying for your friend. My heart breaks for her…

  3. 3 Amydeanne February 16, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    I thinking telling your friend you love them, and are so sorry for their loss is a good thing… letting them know you feel sad with them, and remembering it was their baby.. dreams went up with that baby.. who he/she was going to be… I’ve lost 3.. and I think those are things that I appreciate the most.. just knowing people realize how much and how hard it hurt ….


  1. 1 strawbabypie.com » Blog Archive » How do I help my friend who has had a miscarriage? Trackback on February 16, 2009 at 7:10 pm

Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,782 fellow journeyers

