The one with the funk.

I hate when things are going well and yet you find yourself getting in a funk….

You know the one where things just seem off and you want to spend time by yourself.

That has been me this week.

I had a wonderful Friday with my friend Laina it was fabulous to have some girl time.

I did not have the best of weekends because I am still fighting off this nasty virus. But that’s okay I got to rest a lot…

This week has been a rough week at work because of the subpoena and court situation…I guess I am more stressed and nervous than I thought because it has really cast a storm cloud over me.

I have spent some wonderful time talking with friends, and I got to help my friend Crystal promote her new site and soon to be book about something that I think is really important.

And Wednesday nights are my favorite night of the week…I love lifegroup online! We are doing a great book and I love to laugh with those that stay after.

And today I am having more girl time with pedicures and lunch…amazing fun.

I tell my “kids” at work all the time if the good out numbers the bad on any given day it is a good day.

And yet my own advice has not worked this week….here I am in a funk.

And yet all week I have been reminded of this…

The LORD your God is with you,
he is mighty to save.
He will take great delight in you,
he will quiet you with his love,
he will rejoice over you with singing.
-Zephaniah 3:17

I am so thankful that even in the midst of my funk He is with me.

And more than that He will quiet me with His love.

It is so wonderful to know that even in the stress and crazy events of life He is there, waiting ready to love us, quiet us, and rejoice over us.

So while I may be in a funk today…I am going to remember this verse and the very good things in my life…

I am blessed.

2 Responses to “The one with the funk.”


  1. 1 Kristen February 13, 2009 at 11:25 am

    Christy, You have such a gift for encouragement. You are beautiful! May our Savior King rejoice over you today so loudly with His singing that You hear Him loud & clear.

    <3, Kristen

  2. 2 Sue February 15, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    I hope you are feeling better. I am thankful to have read those verses just before going to bed.

    I haven’t been here often enough to know what legal thing is going on, but am praying for you as I type.

    Hugs, and God’s strength,

    Sue


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,799 fellow journeyers

