Word Filled Wednesday

wfw-39

I so love this verse. It is my most favorite given to me by my sweet friend Beth many years ago for a mission trip that was a huge catalyst for change in my life. I have seen it everywhere over the last week…on several blogs, in an email, and so on so I thought I would share it with you :)

The words are just so beautiful to me. Not only is He mighty to save but He is with YOU, He delights in YOU, He loves YOU, and rejoices over YOU.

If I am ever feeling down I go straight to this verse. It lifts my spirits and reminds me oh how very much He loves me :)

I hope it reminds YOU today :)

For more Word Filled Wednesday please go visit the sweet Amy Deanne

So loved by Him,

10 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Denise February 11, 2009 at 1:51 am

    I enjoyed this sweetie.

  2. 2 Joan February 11, 2009 at 7:19 am

    What a beautiful promise to hold tight to.
    Happy WFW!
    BLessings

  3. 3 Mary Moss February 11, 2009 at 7:46 am

    These are very hope-filled words. Thank you.

  4. 4 Michele February 11, 2009 at 8:15 am

    Amen! What a wonderful promise! Thank you for sharing…

  5. 5 Laurie Ann February 11, 2009 at 9:32 am

    Very encouraging promise from our Father, isn’t it? Beautiful verse and picture. Precious post! Don’t you just love it when God smacks you with the same verse over and over? I’m so glad you shared this with us. Happy WFW!

  6. 6 Kristen February 11, 2009 at 10:27 am

    Stunning. Uplifting. That photo is gorgeous!!!

  7. 7 Marilyn - AMB February 11, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    What a beautiful photo! The verse is so uplifting!

  8. 8 Toia February 11, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    I really enjoyed reading this scripture. Thanks so much for sharing. Happy WFW!!

  9. 9 Sue February 11, 2009 at 7:06 pm

    This is such a fun WFW for me this week. Yours is awesome, and God has been doing that for me during a time of transition that is in the beginning stage.

    Blessings on your week,
    Sue

  10. 10 Amydeanne February 13, 2009 at 8:32 pm

    beautiful Christy.. and hey… the funk… ya.. i know those feelings, i’ve been in one myself this past week!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,769 fellow journeyers

