The One about the Internet

I never thought the internet could bring people together but in all honesty it is so small at times!

I was thinking today of how blessed I am by my sweet friends I have met, here, on the internet.

My first friend I ever met on the internet was Jen, she loves books as much as I do and we love old television shows and movies! It is such fun to talk with her.

And God has brought other people into my life from this here world wide web… He brought me Kristen who is so much fun! She and Andrea make me laugh daily with their twitters to one another! And I got to become involved in the most amazing of things…Exemplify where God is blessing me so very much and I am meeting even more wonderful friends.

And then there is Lifegroup Online which I cannot even being to describe! When I first started reading Crystal’s blog I so loved her. She reminds me of myself in so many ways…and she is so much fun! So when she started Lifegroup I jumped at the chance and every week I am so blessed to be apart of something so amazing and fun! Jenni leads worship and the gal makes me laugh like no other…and I have had fun getting to know her. Her post about lifegroup shows how amazing it is!

In all of this I am just so thankful to God…several months ago I was feeling pretty lonely as one of my best friends moved away and all of my other friends are busy a great deal of the time…and I had just decided to leave my church…it was a lot to deal with.

And my God gave me a gift…He gave me a community of friends online whom I love dearly.

And I am so thankful.

and So very Blessed,

3 Responses to “The One about the Internet”


  1. 1 Kristen February 6, 2009 at 4:10 am

    I love the internet for all of these reasons too! : ))

    How cool that we can all meet here. Now, we just need to get together in person!

  2. 2 Andrea February 6, 2009 at 10:14 am

    I totally agree – God had truly blessed me this past year through my online friendships. Now if we could just get the non-internet people to understand! :P

  3. 3 Jenni February 6, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    Thanks for the shout-out, girl! Love you and I’m glad I make you laugh.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,798 fellow journeyers

