Word Filled Wednesday

wfw-36

You know what I love…that we as a body of Christ can encourage each other. I had some trouble this week with inspiration for my WFW…and then I thought of this verse.

Why?

Because all the WFW posts each week encourage me. Every week there is one (or two, or three…) that touch my heart and show me a glimpse of something He is teaching me.

We have such a WONDERFUL GOD.

God has also given me several different outlets lately where I can be encouraged by others and I am so thankful.

So be encouraged my bloggy friends.

For more encouraging WFW go visit the lovely Amy Deanne.

His Beloved,

17 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 2 alihsee January 21, 2009 at 2:58 am

    As we are encouraged by you :) I hope you have a blessing-filled week!

  2. 3 hip chick January 21, 2009 at 5:38 am

    that is a good verse for me today. Tonight is bible study at church and I’m already thinking of reasons why I don’t want to go. I am encouraged by WFW also.

  3. 4 Joan January 21, 2009 at 7:12 am

    Thanks for the encouragement. I love azaleas. Blessings

  4. 5 Laurie Ann January 21, 2009 at 8:56 am

    What an encouragement *this* post was! Beautiful flowers; beautiful Scripture. Happy WFW!

  5. 6 Deanna January 21, 2009 at 9:53 am

    I love WFW. It is like a refueling point in my week! Thank you for yours. Beautiful!

  6. 7 LauraLee@LauraLee's Lifesong January 21, 2009 at 10:53 am

    Lovely. Im with you on the encouragement and admonishment that WFW brings. That’s because it’s the Word! :) Love meeting you here!

  7. 8 Ellen January 21, 2009 at 11:09 am

    Good morning Christy! A wonderful reminder to encourage each other. I love encouragement!! Blessings on you.

  8. 9 Kristi January 21, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    How cool! Both Kristi’s/Christy’s WFW were on encouraging one another. Blessings to you!

  9. 10 Peggy January 21, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    Blessings Christy…How very encouraging
    and beautiful your WFW!This is so very true!
    When I think about giving up blogging, this is what encourages me…the wonderful fellowship of believing sisters encouraging
    each other, especially through God’s Word like WFW! Very inspiring & refreshing the flowers & colors chosen. Enjoy WFW & the week being encouraged & uplifting Our Lord!

  10. 11 Jeannette January 21, 2009 at 4:46 pm

    This is a lovely post. How neat that we will all one day meet each other in glory too. Until then it is amazing to me that I’ve met such beautiful and encouraging women here.

  11. 12 Beth January 21, 2009 at 4:48 pm

    Awwww, what a great scripture!

    Happy WFW!
    Beth

  12. 13 HennHouse (Karin) January 21, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    I agree. I am encouraged EVERY SINGLE WEEK!

    This photo is beautiful.

  13. 14 Toia January 21, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    Amen!! We all need some kind of encouragement in one form or another.

    Thanks for sharing!! Happy WFW!!

  14. 15 Amydeanne January 21, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    Christy, great post! very encouraging!

  15. 16 e-Mom January 22, 2009 at 1:32 am

    A beautiful pairing of verse and photo. I feel SO encouraged here! Happy WFW.

    Blessings, e-Mom @ Chrysalis

  16. 17 Joanne Sher January 22, 2009 at 9:58 am

    Just beautiful – and I feel EXACTLY the same way about WFW. And you blessed ME today :)


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,782 fellow journeyers

