The one without sleep…but with prayer.

I already had a post scheduled for today but my heart…it will not be still. So I hope this is coherent but I wanted, needed, to share my heart…

 

I have spent a lot of my weekend in prayer.

First for Kelly, her husband Scott, and their precious miracle Harper

See Kelly and Scott had trouble getting pregnant and then one day last year I stumbled on her blog and it was the very day she announced to the bloggy world she was pregnant. And I read every entry she had ever written to catch up to the story and added her to my reader. She loves this baby girl. And Harper is so very sick. So I have prayed for them and continue to pray for them…and I am trusting in God for another miracle…

Then my sweet bloggy friend Kristen introduced me to the Maxey family. They have already lost 1 daughter to cancer and now are facing having another baby girl with cancer. And someone decided to do something to encourage them and Building Hope was born.

I am trying my best to write my letter but it is hard, harder than I ever thought. So my heart is heavy as I wait for words from Him. YOU too can write a letter just click above and it will give you more information. (it’s a secret so shhhhh!)

And then there is Jennifer and her brother Nathan. I met Jennifer at Lifegroup Online and we are twitter friends. She has had some scary moments in the last week with her sweet brother Nathan. Nathan has a brain/spine tumor. You can visit his Caringbridge Site for more information.

3 special lives in One Hand.

I never really think about praying I just do it. But this weekend with my heart so heavy I thought of what an honor it is to carry these request to the Throne. To stand in the Gap.

God is there, in the midst of each of these situations…and He has a plan in each situation. Even if we don’t understand there is this plan. This plan for His Glory.

He has delivered us from such a deadly peril, and he will deliver us. On him we have set our hope that he will continue to deliver us, as you help us by your prayers. Then many will give thanks on our behalf for the gracious favor granted us in answer to the prayers of many. 2 Corinthians 1:10-12

Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer Romans 12:12

I am just now beginning to realize what a special honor it is to carry my brothers and sisters to His Throne.

I can only hope now that I know how special it is that I not forget. And I hope that my heart continues to be heavy so that I pray without ceasing.

A heavy heart is not always a bad thing. Losing sleep is not always a bad thing.

Carrying the burdens of others….always an honor.

His Beloved,

1 Response to “The one without sleep…but with prayer.”


  1. 1 Kristen January 19, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    Beautifully put. Heartbreaking at the same time.

    If you don’t mind I would LOVE to re-post this on the Exemplify blog. You can let me know if that is okay.

    Thank you for carrying the body of Christ through prayer.

    You serve us well, friend.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,751 fellow journeyers

