A Request…

Hello my bloggy friends.

I had a post about music set for today but then I got some news that broke my heart.

I attended a small private bible college in North Georgia. It is a beautiful place and with a 186 foot waterfall on campus it was pretty much amazing.

I spent most of my time in the building called Gate Cottage which is where the school of Counseling is housed.

Last night around 2:30 p.m. the building caught on fire and today all that stands are the rock walls. The same rock walls that were standing after the flood in 1977.

gatefire2

My heart is sad. I loved that building. It holds some of my sweetest college memories and also held a lot of learning about the field of Counseling…It was important for so many of us.

So why am I telling you this? To ask this:

I am asking you to please lift up the 5 professors of the department and their administrative assistant. They lost everything. Class notes, books, dissertations, lesson plans for this Spring Semester. I cannot even begin to imagine what they are feeling today.

Thank you,

4 Responses to “A Request…”


  1. 1 Kristen January 12, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    I will be praying. Am right now. How horrible. My father is a firefighter and I know how traumatic it can be when an establishment or house loses everything!

    Praying.

    (Love your new header.)

  2. 2 Jennifer January 12, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    I’m so sorry.
    I will be praying.
    (((hugs)))

  3. 3 Mary January 13, 2009 at 9:03 am

    I have fond memories of going to some special Bible studies and a welcome tea in Gate Cottage. So sad… I will be praying.

  4. 4 Amy @ My Friend Amy January 15, 2009 at 1:47 am

    It’s a great loss. :( I even have memories of the old Gate Cottage…before they remodeled…that are near and dear to my heart. We can only pray that God will truly refine by fire.

    I still think it’s cool we went to the same college…even if not at the same time. ;)


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,782 fellow journeyers

