Word Filled Wednesday

wfw-331

I took this photo a few weeks ago of the sun setting and thought it was perfect for the last WFW photo of the year.
 

The verse…now that is something I hope we remember every day next year.  We have nothing to be fearful of because He has redeemed us.  But not only that but He has summoned us by name.  He knows my name, He knows your name.  And most importantly we are HIS.  As we embark on this New Year I can think of nothing better to remember.

 

I hope that your 2009  is full of His wondrous love and the knowledege that YOU ARE HIS.

For more WFW goodness visit Amy Deanne.

Much Love,

8 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Willow December 31, 2008 at 11:36 am

    Christy, another Isaiah post! I’m finding Isaiah all over the place today — and a different verse each place…. I love Isaiah and I’m beginning to think God is giving me a not-so-subtle hint to get of the computer and into Isaiah!

    Your picture is staggeringly beautiful!

    Have a beautiful new year in Christ!

  2. 2 HennHouse (Karin) December 31, 2008 at 11:59 am

    Beautiful image–and the treatment you gave the verse over the blurriness of the image is staggering. Thanks for sharing.

  3. 3 Lisa December 31, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    Your photo and verse are beautiful! Great thought for the end of the year. Have a blessed New Year!

  4. 4 Kristi December 31, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    That is so beautiful! Blessings to you in the new year!

  5. 5 Kristen December 31, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    You create the most stunning images. All of Christmas I had your Christmas one has my computer’s desktop. I love them. Stunning.

    Happy New Year!

  6. 6 Laurie Ann December 31, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    Stunningly beautiful photo and verse. Awesome post, too! Happy New Year and Happy WFW to you.

  7. 7 Jeannette December 31, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    Beautiful picture and scripture! Happy New Year!!

  8. 8 Amydeanne January 3, 2009 at 8:39 pm

    i thought i wrote on this, but i guess it must of not worked! great post Christy! God Bless and happy new year!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,782 fellow journeyers

