Word Filled Wednesday (on Tuesday!)

wfw-32

This is not really what I had planned for this week but over and over the last few days the Words of John 1 have come to me. And then I could think of no better way to celebrate Christmas Word Filled Wednesday than with this verse. The Word that we so love and celebrate was also Jesus. I cannot think of anything more powerful to know about the Word of God than to know He became flesh and lived among us. He did not have to…but He did.

To know that the Word we celebrate every week was in the beginning and with God and was God.

I hope as we read the story of our Savior’s birth over the next few days we are reminded that the words we are reading are living and active…

For more WFW visit Amy Deanne!

8 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday (on Tuesday!)”


  1. 1 Laurie Ann December 23, 2008 at 10:38 am

    Oh, I think it’s beautiful, planned or not! Happy early WFW and I’m praying you have a wonderfully Merry Christmas!

  2. 2 BJ December 23, 2008 at 11:50 am

    Beautiful! Merry Christmas.

  3. 3 Pam D December 23, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    What a beautiful picture to go with your beautiful post! I am loving WFW this week… we’re all on the same page….
    Merry Christmas!

  4. 4 Deanna December 23, 2008 at 11:43 pm

    It still amazes me that he would leave the glory of heaven for someone like me.

  5. 5 Willnette December 23, 2008 at 11:46 pm

    A wonderful word for this time. Second time I have seen it in WFW- The Holy Spirit is speaking. Have awonderful Christmas

  6. 6 hip chick December 24, 2008 at 1:41 am

    Great WFW! Merry Christmas

  7. 7 Alexis December 24, 2008 at 3:07 am

    Beautiful and appropriate post! Thank you so much for sharing, and have a Blessed Christmas!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,769 fellow journeyers

