Faith ‘n Fiction Saturday

faith_fiction2

Hello fellow bloggy book readers….Am I glad to be back. I missed this fun meme but I have been taking care of my Mum who had surgery…all is well and she is recovering nicely.

So…

The lovely Amy’s question this week is:

So today’s topic, to wrap up the year…what are your favorite Christian fiction books that you read this year? You can compile your list anyway you like, by genre, ranking, or a favorite book of each month. Be as creative as you like the only requirements are that you read the books this year and that they are Christian fiction.

Well where do I start… so many great books this year it will be hard to narrow it down.

Jessie by Lori Wick...I have long been a fan of Lori Wick and is one of the few authors in which I have every book.

Peculiar Treasures and On A Whim by Robin Jones Gunn…another favorite author and I was so glad she created Katie’s story. I loved the Christy Miller series and am enjoying not only getting to know Katie but to also peek into Christy and Todd’s life as well!

The Ladies of Liberty series by Tracie Peterson. Great series and I have enjoyed reading the whole series this year.

Lessons from the Road by Nigel James. As a Third Day fan this was a must read but it was a fantastic book with a great deal of spiritual depth.

Cast of Characters by Max Lucado. This book is at the top of my list. It was a wonderful book and I will probably be rereading this one again and again.

Only Uni and Single Sashimi by Camy Tang. I was so sad to see this series end! I loved all three books…I will miss the crazy family in these books!

Get Cozy Josey by Susan May Warren. Another favorite author….I have enjoyed every single one of her books and Josey is my favorite character! I will miss Josey and Chase and their crazy adventures!

Love Starts with Elle by Rachel Hauck. I loved this book so much…Elle was such a real character and I really related to her. One of my most favorite reads!

And what was my favorite book of the year…well it was a tie…

A Passion Most Pure and A Passion Redeemed by Julie Lessman! Of course! Not only did I read two fabulous books but I made my first author friend in Julie. She is one of the sweetest friends and I adore her. Her books are beautifully written and most of all real. Real emotion, real faith, real with the characters bad choices, and real with the characters Redemption. She created flawed characters just as I am and showed that Redemption for the Savior is always possible.

Oh dear I could have kept going. I must say I have been so impressed with the quality of Christian fiction this year. I have read so wonderful books and I am so looking forward to 2009!

For more Faith ‘n Fiction Saturday visit Amy!

Merry Christmas!

9 Responses to “Faith ‘n Fiction Saturday”


  1. 1 Bluestocking December 20, 2008 at 10:14 am

    I haven’t heard if any of these.

    My post is up!

  2. 2 Becky December 20, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    I’ve been meaning to get to those Julie Lessman books.

  3. 3 Rachel Hauck December 20, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    Hey, thanks for the shout out. What a great list. I’m honored to be even mentioned.

    Blessings and Merry Christmas.

    Rachel

  4. 4 Pam December 20, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    I enjoyed Love Starts with Elle, Only Uni & Single Sashimi, and Lessons from the Road. Several of those books I had not heard of. I’ll have to investigate.

  5. 5 Stormi December 20, 2008 at 4:07 pm

    I love Julie’s books too! I took note of some of your book choices because I haven’t heard of some of them. Oh and love the falling snow..lol.

  6. 6 Nise' December 21, 2008 at 12:28 am

    I have many of those on my TBR list. Loved A Passion Most Pure. A Passion Denied is on my stack!

  7. 7 Amy @ My Friend Amy December 21, 2008 at 2:28 am

    Great picks…we have very similar taste. :)

  8. 8 Julie Lessman December 22, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    Dear Christy, I just got home yesterday from a 10-day stint in the hospital, so I’ve been a bit on the weepy side anyway, but your post really brought on the emotional rain! Thank you SO much for your kind words, support and most of all for your friendship.

    Love,
    Julie

  9. 9 Camy Tang December 28, 2008 at 1:41 am

    Thanks so much, Christy! I’m so glad you enjoyed my books so much!
    Camy


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,751 fellow journeyers

