Word Filled Wednesday

wfw-31

I LOVE the book of Isaiah. One reason is that He tells us of our Savior before He was even born… From the Beginning to the End the WORD stands.

The ornament in the photo is one of 6 we have on our tree. Each one has a different word..

Lord, Jesus, Christ, Emmanuel, Redeemer, Savior.

I love to look at our tree and be reminded of my Jesus.

Born a baby, Emmanuel.
Lived as a common man, Jesus.
His blood shed, Redeemer.
Died on a Cross, Christ.
Conquered the grave, Savior.
Ascended to Heaven, LORD.

6 BEAUTIFUL words.

May you be reminded of HIS LOVE today.

For more Word Filled Wednesday please go visit the Lovely Amy Deanne.

Blessings,

12 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Denise December 17, 2008 at 1:21 am

    I enjoyed this sweetie.

  2. 2 Alexis December 17, 2008 at 5:37 am

    Thank you for reminding us today! This was a really great post – have a blessed day :)

  3. 3 Jill December 17, 2008 at 6:25 am

    Christy,

    Your post brought tears to my eyes – that is the power in His name(s). I’m so thankful for all 6!

    Blessings,
    Jill

  4. 4 Tammy December 17, 2008 at 6:59 am

    Oh I love the verse and the ornament is wonderful. Praise Him for being Lord, Jesus, Christ, Emmanuel, Redeemer, Savior! Thanks so much! Merry Christmas!

  5. 5 HennHouse (Karin) December 17, 2008 at 7:14 am

    That is beautiful. So simple yet so striking. The other night my kids were giving the other names for Jesus (we had just read this scripture) and my two-year-old daughter declares that the other name for Jesus is “Pam.” Happy WFW!

  6. 6 LauraLee@LauraLee's Lifesong December 17, 2008 at 7:56 am

    Oh this is beautiful, and I love the snow on your blog to go with it!!!!

  7. 7 Deanna December 17, 2008 at 9:19 am

    I LOVE the snow… so peaceful. I also love all the names for Jesus!

  8. 8 Laurie Ann December 17, 2008 at 9:50 am

    The ornament is beautiful, as I imagine the others are. What a beautiful WFW, too! Thanks for sharing, and happy WFW!

  9. 9 Heather Twitchell December 17, 2008 at 10:26 am

    I absolutely love this post- pic- verse!

  10. 10 Miriam December 17, 2008 at 10:53 am

    Thank you for sharing this. It’s beautiful.

  11. 11 Melanie December 17, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    I am with you on this… I love to read in Isaiah of all that comes to be in the New Testament. Beautiful picture and scripture!

    Happy WFW!

  12. 12 Kristen December 17, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    GORGEOUS graphic. I love it. Can I borrow it for Christmas Day at my blog? : )

    What a way to remember.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,774 fellow journeyers

