Books for the Holidays Meme

The lovely Amy over at My Friend Amy Tagged me for this fun meme….so here goes…

What books are you giving this Christmas?

several different ones that I am not going to share here….just in case they are reading :o)

What makes a book a good gift book?

Hmmm I think when I am looking at books for gift I want the person to enjoy it so I try to make sure I know I know their taste…if they like fiction or nonfiction, or if a gift card to my favorite bookstore might be the best idea.

Do you give the same books to a lot of different people or pick out books individually?

I pick out books individually. I want to make sure I give them something they like. Of course I always make sure and get gift receipts just in case :o)

Do you always give books you’ve read yourself, or are there occasions where you give something that you haven’t read?

Well if I read a book during the year (cause, you know, I read, alot!) if I think someone might like it I add it to my list (yes I keep a list because I think of some great gift ideas through out the year) but, I also give books that I have not read, for example I have a cousin who loves thrillers but I do not care for them so I usually pick one of the best sellers of the authors he has read before. It usually works!

That was fun! If you are giving books this year…I want YOU to fill out this meme…and let me know okay!

And check out the Buy Books for the Holidays Blog for great tips!

0 Responses to “Books for the Holidays Meme”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,774 fellow journeyers

