Word Filled Wednesday

wfw-29

Christmas is the beautiful beginning of the redemption story.

I love Christmas. I love that my Savior came to earth as a tiny helpless baby and lived a life just as I am doing. I am so thankful Mary was brave and carried that sweet baby. I imagine she suffered for being unwed and pregnant, just as those same kind of women suffer today. As always there is redemption. His Grace. His Glory. His LOVE.

I hope that this season, for all of us, is a time of rejoicing and celebrating the birth of our Savior.

For more Word Filled Wednesday visit the delightful Amy Deanne.

Blessings,

13 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Lana G! December 3, 2008 at 1:10 am

    That is a great image you chose for this verse. Could you imagine being asked to carry the Savior? Wowsers! Rejoicing with you this season!

  2. 2 hip chick December 3, 2008 at 4:50 am

    I love this time of year as well. I often wonder if I would have the faith and the courage of Mary.

  3. 3 Joan December 3, 2008 at 6:24 am

    Mary’s story is such a wonderful example of childlike faith.

    Happy WFW!
    Blessings

  4. 4 LauraLee Shaw December 3, 2008 at 8:18 am

    This was stunning. Loved it! Happy WFW!

  5. 5 Jen December 3, 2008 at 8:37 am

    What a great image you chose! Thank you for sharing.

  6. 6 Ellen December 3, 2008 at 9:39 am

    Love that image and the verse. So amazing to think about being greeted by an angel…and told that news…

  7. 7 Laurie Ann December 3, 2008 at 9:48 am

    Beautiful statue and verse. Can you imagine being the recipient of such news! Wow! Happy WFW!

  8. 8 Mimi December 3, 2008 at 10:29 am

    AMEN! Great verse & post.

  9. 9 Alicia December 3, 2008 at 11:08 am

    What a beautiful picture! I often wonder what Mary thought to hold the Messiah in her arms. I love the song “Mary Did You Know”. Thanks for sharing!

    Happy WFW!

  10. 10 Mariposa December 3, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    Just lovely…

    For some personal reason…the first 8 words gives me hope and brings tears to my eyes!

    Have a blessed day…

  11. 11 Melanie December 3, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    This is so perfect for the first week of Advent! Lovely.

    Happy WFW!

  12. 13 Amydeanne December 4, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    sweet! i love this one! it makes me pause!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,752 fellow journeyers

