A Thankful Heart

Today is that wonderous US Holiday….Thanksgiving! I love this holiday and it is probably right behind Christmas and Easter (for obvious reasons!) for being my favorite. I love that we have set aside a day to be Thankful…but to be honest I think we bypass that part…We eat the Turkey, we watch the football, we watch the parade, and then we prepare for the next day of insanity (aka Black Friday). So I am stopping to day to be thankful and you get to read just a little of what I am thankful for…

My Mom. My Brother. My Memaw. My Dad. My Family.

Friends: Beth, Allison, Laina, Becky R…just to name a few…

Pam: She has been such a huge blessing this week after my Mom’s surgery. Words cannot begin to express my gratitude for her.

Bloggy Friends! Jen (she was my first bloggy friend several years ago on xanga!) Amy Beth, Kristen, and Amy. All of these ladies I have met over the last few months have blessed me with their words and their hearts. There are more of course but these ladies rock!

For FIRST WC and Mimi– what a blessing it has been to share my love of books with others!

For my job and the people I work with.

For a great 6 months of having little health problems, after last year I was very discouraged.

For Julie Lessman and her books. It has been such fun getting to know her and I consider her my first author friend. I love her heart and her books :o)

For Amy Deanne and Word Filled Wednesday! It has been wonderous to get to know Amy Deanne and to join her on Wednesday’s as we celebrate His Word and creation through photos…This has definitely been on of my highlights this year.

For BOOKS!

For music that speaks to my heart.

For Twitter…I know that sounds odd but it has helped me connect with many “online” friends…it is a wonderful community to be involved in.

Living in a free country and the right to vote…

And the list could go on and on…but more importantly…

Today I am thankful for the Cross, for the death of my Savior, but more importantly for his Resurrection. I am thankful for my Jesus. For His Magnificent LOVE. Without it I am nothing…with it I am HIS.

My Saviour, He can move the mountains,
My God is Mighty to save,
He is Mighty to save.
Forever, Author of salvation,
He rose and conquered the grave,
Jesus conquered the grave.

Cheerio,

3 Responses to “A Thankful Heart”


  1. 1 Amydeanne November 27, 2008 at 9:39 am

    I”m thankful for you too! Hope you have an awesome day!

  2. 2 Amy @ My Friend Amy November 29, 2008 at 4:07 am

    I’m thankful for you too! And twitter, lol! :)

    I hope your weekend is fantastic!

  3. 3 Amy Beth @ Ministry So Fabulous! December 1, 2008 at 1:57 pm

    You are so sweet. :) Thank you for the love!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,751 fellow journeyers

