Word Filled Wednesday

wfw-271

I love this verse. It is one of those verse I love to “see” in my mind. A few weeks ago while on my retreat we were asked to visualize this verse. To imagine God, using just dust from the earth, creating a living being. And He breathed life into him. It is so hard to wrap my limited brain around this beautiful concept. So as I sat on my bench near the river I stared at the ground, the dust, and was in awe of our Powerful God.

We were asked to take our visualizing one step further, and “see” ourselves being created. Ummm can I tell you how glad I was that we were able to do this during our quiet time later that day. When I did “see” Him, the Creator of the Universe, creating me, I wept. I have a hard time seeing my true worth in Christ at times. But in doing this I can no longer see myself as unworthy. He created me. Me. Oh the pitter-patter of my heart at that thought.

I hope you rest in the knowledge today that our Creator created YOU, beautiful YOU. And He loves you very much!

For more WFW go visit The Beautiful Amy Deanne.

16 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Denise November 19, 2008 at 1:37 am

    I love this verse too sweetie.

  2. 2 Mokihana November 19, 2008 at 3:01 am

    I needed that reminder this week; thanks for a powerful WFW!

  3. 3 Amanda Bowers November 19, 2008 at 5:45 am

    Beautiful words shared and I love “word” pictures! The enemy has been quite successful in convincing us that we are not worth anything…and if that doesn’t work he convinces us the He’s not worth anything. Oh how wrong and evil are both of those thoughts! Yes we are not worthy of Him, but oh, how worthy we are TO HIM!!! Not because of us, but because of HIM!

    God bless you today!

  4. 5 Willnette November 19, 2008 at 8:06 am

    I too am awed that He created us from dust but importantly He breathed life into us. wonderful wonderful post. Thanks and be blessed this WFW

  5. 6 Jen November 19, 2008 at 8:40 am

    Such a great verse. Thank you for sharing. Have a great WFW! I have to learn how to put the words on the picture.

  6. 7 Deanna November 19, 2008 at 8:51 am

    I was just thinking about this verse last night. You illustrated it beautifully!

  7. 8 Kathy November 19, 2008 at 9:28 am

    WOW! I have never ‘visualized’ this verse…thank you!

    K

    Happy WFW!

  8. 9 Laurie Ann November 19, 2008 at 9:44 am

    This picture really drives this verse home! I love it. I would have wept, too. When I consider Him creating me, I just want to fall on my face and say, “Why me?” I know He says, “Why not? I love you!” It’s awesome! Happy WFW!

  9. 10 Peggy November 19, 2008 at 10:31 am

    Blessings Christy…Your words & feeling unworthy & trying to conceptualize this verse & see God actually breathing Life into you is so powerful & moved me to tears! But He did do this when He breathed life into you when you made Him Lord of your life and blew away all sin and unworthiness with one breath! You are worthy…you are His daughter & He is yours. I’m glad your retreat worked His wonder in you & blessed you to being aware of this. Love your verse & visualization of dust to life!

  10. 11 Ellen November 19, 2008 at 10:39 am

    Love the backdrop for this amazing verse. God created you and me, amazing. Blessings…

  11. 12 Joan November 19, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    It’s like the Dave Crowder Band song, “Everything Glorious”. God made everything glorious. What does that make me?

    Beautiful verse. Thanks for sharing.
    Blessings

  12. 13 Alexis - Chickie Momma November 19, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    I like what Joan said… God made us, and he made us Glorious! Very neat post, and using a photo of the ground really got me to thinkin… Thanks!! Happy WFW!

  13. 14 A Damsel No Longer in Distress November 19, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    I love this Scripture-picture sister….my favorite part of that Scripture is that out of all creation (which God spoke into existence), He touched US! He didn’t only speak us into existence, He touched us, He put His hands all over us and knit us in our mother’s wombs! I’m so blown away by that!

    Bless you sweet sister and thank you for sharing this!
    Sunny

  14. 15 HennHouse (Karin) November 19, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    Without the verse, the photo would be far less beautiful. This WFW is really beautiful.

  15. 16 Nancie November 23, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    Thanks for sharing this great verse. What a precious reminder that God is our Creator!

    Thanks for visiting me recently. It is encouraging to hear from you. I have not been able to do much blogging and visiting recently. Really missed you and many others. Thanks for stopping by and encouraging me. I am thinking of you and praying for you. May God bless and keep you in His love always. Take care. Hugs.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,774 fellow journeyers

