Word Filled Wednesday

wfw-26

I lift up my eyes to the hills—
where does my help come from?

My help comes from the LORD,
the Maker of heaven and earth.

He will not let your foot slip—
he who watches over you will not slumber;

indeed, he who watches over Israel
will neither slumber nor sleep.

The LORD watches over you—
the LORD is your shade at your right hand;

the sun will not harm you by day,
nor the moon by night.

The LORD will keep you from all harm—
he will watch over your life;

the LORD will watch over your coming and going
both now and forevermore.

Psalm 121 is my Memaw’s favorite passage in the Bible. It is funny that I do not remember a time of not knowing that these are the verses dearest to her heart. She has always been a worrier and I think these bring comfort to her. As I took these photos this past weekend I knew I would use these verses but I had planned to wait a few weeks as I already had some other idea’s planned out (I am a planner!) but my Memaw is not doing very well this week so I thought I would honor her with these verses.

The whole Psalm is a beautiful comfort. He truly is our Help. He watches over us now and forevermore. I cannot think of anything better :o)

May HE Comfort YOU today.

For more Word Filled Wednesday go visit Amy Deanne.

Blessings.

23 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 A Damsel No Longer in Distress November 12, 2008 at 2:24 am

    Thank you for sharing with us today! AMEN that our Lord is our Comforter, our Rock and our Fortress…especially when the storms in life come.

    I’m sorry to hear your Memaw isn’t feeling well. I will pray for her.

    Bless you,
    Sunny

  2. 2 Lana G! November 12, 2008 at 2:25 am

    This is one of my favorite Psalms! I always start singing the praise song whenever I see it!

    And yes, I’m singing it right now!

  3. 3 Amy Storms November 12, 2008 at 2:33 am

    LOVE this psalm. When my son was in the hospital (NICU as a baby) I read it over and over aloud to him. You’re right-it’s a great comfort for worriers (like me). I’ll pray for your grandmother and you.

  4. 4 Tracy November 12, 2008 at 2:49 am

    And may He comfort you as well, Christy! Thank you for sharing this beautiful and encouraging Psalm. Praying God’s strength and comfort for your Memaw and for you, as well.

    Blessings,
    Tracy

  5. 5 Mokihana November 12, 2008 at 3:00 am

    What a lovely photo to go with that verse… I love that psalm and you put it to music, so to speak.

  6. 6 Marilyn - A Mixed Bouquet November 12, 2008 at 3:19 am

    What a gorgeous photo and the verse is perfect!

    Praying for her to feel better quickly!

  7. 7 hip chick November 12, 2008 at 6:39 am

    Those are such a comfort. No wonder they were your Memaw’s favorites.

  8. 8 Denise November 12, 2008 at 7:21 am

    I praise God for being my comfort, bless you sweetie.

  9. 9 Joan November 12, 2008 at 7:44 am

    Praying for your Memaw now. Beautiful picture and Psalm 121 is such a comfort.
    Blessings

  10. 10 ozjane November 12, 2008 at 7:48 am

    Lovely, the mountains in their Majesty point to the Majesty of their creator.
    How comforting are the psalms.

  11. 11 Mariposa November 12, 2008 at 7:58 am

    I love these…one of my favorites!

    Have a blessed Wednesday…

  12. 12 Tammy November 12, 2008 at 8:15 am

    What comforting verses & a sweet thing to honor your Memaw with these…

    Have a blessed day knowing the Lord is our Comfort & Protector.

  13. 13 Jill November 12, 2008 at 9:03 am

    Beautiful! I lift my eyes up with you today! I watched the sunrise this morning and His beauty is unmatched!

    Blessings today!
    Jill

  14. 14 Deanna November 12, 2008 at 9:35 am

    I think that is why I love that Scripture too. I tend to worry too and the older I get the more I realize that these verses are like a blanket of God’s love.

  15. 15 LauraLee Shaw November 12, 2008 at 10:17 am

    I just prayed for Memaw. Beautiful Truth today!

  16. 16 Laurie Ann November 12, 2008 at 10:20 am

    I love this passage, too. It’s so comforting. Now I’m going to be humming the first part all day, which is a good thing, of course! I love it!

    Praying for your MeMaw. I’m sorry she’s not well. My Maw Maw has Alzheimer’s and is in the next to the last stage. It’s painful to watch.

    Hugs and thanks for a beautiful WFW!

  17. 17 Esthermay November 12, 2008 at 11:28 am

    This was one of my very first memory verses at Fort Wayne Christian School in 1969!!!
    Beautiful! 20 Years later it was this Scripture that was open in my Grandma’s Bible in the casket with her….
    Two wonderful memories. . .
    Thank you!
    Happy WFW!

  18. 18 Ellen November 12, 2008 at 11:42 am

    Such a wonderful encouraging Psalm. I love it…Blessings.

  19. 19 Twinkle Mom November 12, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    Very encouraging Psalm and was just really enjoying the vision of Autumn! I love the different colors that the leaves just literally explode in and seem to really just bring home that sense of comfort.

  20. 20 Melanie November 12, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Oh, wow.. so beautiful!

    Happy WFW!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,782 fellow journeyers

