Reflections of God’s Holy Land: A Personal Journey Through Israel by Eva Marie Everson and Miriam Feinberg Vamosh

One of the desires of my heart is to journey to the Holy Land. The land where Jesus walked, taught, died, and rose again. There is just something about going there that my heart longs for. So when I had the chance to choose a book for Thomas Nelsons Book Review Blog I jumped at the chance.

Reflections of God’s Holy Land: A Personal Journey Through Israel by Eva Marie Everson and Miriam Feinberg Vamosh is an amazing look at Israel. It is a very personal book for the authors. Eva Marie Everson is a Christian, Miriam Feinberg Vamosh is a Jew. They are friends and both share a love of God’s Holy Land and the result of that love is this beautiful book. The book has some of the most beautiful photographs that I have ever seen. I kept looking through the book and soaking in the beautiful scenes of Beersheba, to Rachel’s tomb, to Nazareth, to Jerusalem. Each chapter includes stunning photographs, and scripture. Also in each chapter is a section called “Did You Know?” written by Miriam Fienberg Vamosh that explores the stories of the places as well as her love of the landscape of each place. The chapter also includes a section called “Reflections” written by Eva Marie Everson that invokes the emotions of each place.

If you have ever wanted to travel the Holy Land and not had the chance then I suggest this book. It is a beautiful way to experience Israel through a book.

You can go HERE for more information and to purchase the book.

2 Responses to “Reflections of God’s Holy Land: A Personal Journey Through Israel by Eva Marie Everson and Miriam Feinberg Vamosh”


  1. 1 amydeanne November 11, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    Hugs Christy!
    i’ll be praying for your meemaw. I remember when mine was in a nursing home and that feeling was so weird…
    (just realized i musta hit the wrong post comment, but you’ll still get it!)

    hugs my friend!

  2. 2 Eva Marie Everson November 26, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    Thank you (toda!) from Miriam and me! You have blessed me this evening!

    Eva Marie Everson


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,774 fellow journeyers

