7 Random Facts: Book Edition!

youvebeentagged

I have been tagged by Mimi for a meme….but the great thing is it is a books edition!

So here we go….

1. I am not a big fan of books turned into movies….I think it is because I have already made the book come alive in my imagination so I am disappointed when I see it on the big screen. Of course there are a few exceptions.

2. I cannot remember a time when I did not LOVE books! I started reading adult novels rather young because I was always so advanced in reading…in 5th grade I was reading on a 12th grade level.

3. I personally have three bookshelves and about 5 extra large tubs full of books….I have a hard time getting rid of some of them!

4. I am a re-reader…I can read books again and again…some books I read yearly (The Princess by Lori Wick is such a book) I think of it like people re-watching movies….I just do it with books!

5. I must read before I go to sleep, there is something so relaxing about it and it calms my mind so I can rest.

6. I think my favorite genre is romance: historical, comtemporary, suspense…I love a little romance in the story.

7. I love the classics…A Seperate Peace and To Kill a Mockingbird as well as Jane Austen are some of my most favorite of all books.

And there you have some more randomness of me :o)

I think I am going to tag….YOU…if you read this then I want to know 7 Random facts about YOU (you can do the book edition if you like or just the normal edition) Please leave a comment letting me know so I can come visit you :o)

Cheerio.

2 Responses to “7 Random Facts: Book Edition!”


  1. 1 Mimi November 8, 2008 at 1:35 am

    Cool! I love your 7 facts. I’m also a big Jane Austen fan. I love re-reading the great ones as well. :-) You wouldn’t believe how many bookcases FULL of books that we have. It is actually embarassing. The boys have one in each of their rooms with their favorites in them. I’m guessing that we have about 20…but it may be more. And I keep giving books away to the library!

    (Thought I’d put this in the right post!)

  2. 2 Mimi November 8, 2008 at 1:37 am

    Cool! I love your 7 facts. I’m also a big Jane Austen fan. I love re-reading the great ones as well. :-) You wouldn’t believe how many bookcases FULL of books that we have. It is actually embarassing. The boys have one in each of their rooms with their favorites in them. I’m guessing that we have about 20…but it may be more. And I keep giving books away to the library!

    (Thought I’d put this in the right post!)


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,761 fellow journeyers

