Book Giveaway Carnival!

COMMENTS ARE NOW CLOSED! THANKS FOR ENTERING!

Bookroom Reviews is having a book giveaway carnival this week! Since my love of books is well known how can I not participate!

The carnival starts today and will go through 6 p.m. Friday November 8, 2008. I will be emailing the winner on Saturday.

What am I giving away? Well….

Every Monday after classes I go to Barnes and Noble and spend an hour just walking around and looking at books and enjoying the splendor that is a book store! So….

I am giving away a $20.00 Barnes and Noble egift card. All you have to do to enter is leave me a comment….with your favorite book or author.

I will be using random.org to pick a winner.

Good Luck!

Go visit Bookroom Reviews for more fantastic book giveaways!

162 Responses to “Book Giveaway Carnival!”


  1. 1 Brittanie November 3, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    My all time favorite author is Dee Henderson. Please enter me. Thank you.

    treewaterduchess (at) yahoo.com

  2. 2 3m November 3, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    My favorite author is C.S. Lewis. Thanks for doing the giveaway!!!!!!!

    1morechapter.com

  3. 3 lissa November 3, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    one of my favorite book is Alice Hoffman’s The River King but I have many favorites, that one stood out the most

  4. 4 Jennifer November 3, 2008 at 8:01 pm

    My all time favourite book is Reading Lolita in Tehran: A Memoir in Books, by Azar Nafisi

  5. 5 Deborah November 3, 2008 at 8:02 pm

    please enter me! my favorite book of all time is The Client by John Grisham

  6. 6 Book..Spot November 3, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    My favorite book is probably The Awakening by Kate Chopin :)

  7. 7 S. Krishna November 3, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    My favorite author is definitely Salman Rushdie!

  8. 8 Rebecca November 3, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    I couldn’t decide on just one author, so I’ll have to say: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Douglas Adams, and Jim Butcher. If I tried to pick a favorite book it would be either ‘The Princess Bride’ or ‘As Meat Loves Salt’.

  9. 9 jaime November 3, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    Is it possible to have a favorite? I’m a big fan of Ken Follett.

  10. 10 Marie November 3, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    Please enter me in your drawing! Thank you!

    Favorites are SO HARD, how to decide? My favorite author overall is probably Sylvia Plath. My favorite book of ones I’ve read this year is Middlemarch, and The Book Thief a close second.

  11. 11 bermudaonion November 3, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    My favorite books are To Kill A Mockingbird and Little Women. Please enter me!

  12. 12 lynne5435 November 3, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    My favorite book is AND LADIES OF THE CLUB by Helen Hooven Santmyer. Please enter my name in your drawing. Thanks.

  13. 13 Laza November 3, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    My favorite book of all time is To Kill A Mockingbird, but my favorites of the moment are always changing. Please enter me. Thanks!

    lauren.m.delacruz at gmail dot com

  14. 14 Nise' November 3, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    I have many favorite authors and books. I have read Pride and Prejudice, Cold Sassy Tree and Gone With The Wind many times.

  15. 15 caite November 3, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    to many Mockingbirds…so let’s say…Death Comes for the Archbishop.

    And please enter my name as well!

  16. 16 Shelly Burns November 3, 2008 at 8:45 pm

    My favorite author is Jan Brett and my favorite book is Charlotte’s Web.

    shelcowsATgmailDOTcom

  17. 17 Staci November 3, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    I spend the majority of my time reading kid’s books with my son, so in light of that, one of our favorite authors is Shel Silverstein. Thanks for the giveaway!

  18. 18 Jenna November 3, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    My favorite book is Jane Eyre. Love it!

  19. 19 Dani November 3, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    My favorite author is Stephen King, hands down!

  20. 20 amandasue November 3, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    My favorite author is Alice Sebold and I also like Karen Kingsbury. One of my favorite books is Me & Emma.


Comments are currently closed.



Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,752 fellow journeyers

