Word Filled Wednesday

 

I love this verse.  :o)

 

The photo above is from my friend, Sarah, she is living in Burkina Faso Africa for the next two years.  I have loved looking at her photos of these beautiful children.  I find that this is my prayer for each of them…that they would come to know they are His children and they would know His love lavished on them…I love that word…what a wonderful thought God lavishing His Love on us :o)

I am very fond of little children, especially those from Africa because my heart was stolen by one earlier this year.  God asked me to sponsor a Compassion child earlier this year, and I will be honest, I balked at the idea.  I mean my budget is tight, and when I say tight I mean down to the penny tight…so after much going back and forth I decided He knew better than me and I sponsored my Catherine…and I fell in love.  She sends the most wonderful letters, and at the end of each one she tells me two things….that she loves me and that she is praying for me.  My heart clenches at the thought of this sweet little one praying for me, who lives in the US and has so many comforts, and she who lives in Uganda in a hut with no running water…she prays for me….now who is richer?  I think perhaps it might be her, actually I know it is her.

 

I hope you feel His Lavish LOVE today.

 

For more WFW goodness go visit Amy Deanne.

Blessings…

15 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Mokihana October 29, 2008 at 2:06 am

    What sweet, sweet faces! Bless you for sponsoring Catherine and being obedient to God’s voice..

  2. 2 Cheryl @ Hope October 29, 2008 at 2:11 am

    That is a favorite verse of mine also. Those children are precious!

    Thanks for sharing.

    Blessings!
    Cheryl

  3. 4 hip chick October 29, 2008 at 5:46 am

    that is beautiful. What an experience for your friend.

  4. 5 Mariposa October 29, 2008 at 6:35 am

    I am humbled by this verse…and truly, how great is His love!

    Happy WFW!

  5. 6 Willnette October 29, 2008 at 7:14 am

    What a verse He lavishes His love on us and as He does we are to take that love and lavish on others such as those in your picture and Catherine, ummm when we obey, how much more He love is lavished. thanks for this one I love it. Be blessed

  6. 7 Carolyn October 29, 2008 at 8:22 am

    AW! How very precious are the little ones! Very inspiration and heart felt! Thanks for sharing!!

  7. 8 Pam October 29, 2008 at 8:26 am

    You gave me goosebumps. I really hope to be able to sponsor a child soon also.

  8. 9 Willow October 29, 2008 at 8:40 am

    I love the whole thing, pic and verse. What an amazing gift to be His child!

  9. 10 Laurie Ann October 29, 2008 at 9:43 am

    Precious children! I remember studying some missionary work in Burkina Faso with some Acteens several years ago. Bless your friend for going and being God’s arms and legs. Love the verse you shared, too. Happy WFW!

  10. 11 Deanna October 29, 2008 at 10:05 am

    My BIL and SIL both go to Africa every summer to Mozambique. I think their hearts stay there the rest of the year too.

  11. 12 Melanie October 29, 2008 at 11:20 am

    Such a great verse! I’m with you… lavish is such a great word!

    Happy WFW!

  12. 13 Tracy October 29, 2008 at 11:38 am

    What a beautiful, beautiful image and I love that scripture! Thank you for sharing the story of your sweet Compassion child, Catherine. Sounds as though God is using both of you to be an incredible gift to one another.

    Blessings,
    Tracy

    P.S. Could you please share with me what software you use to place your text?

  13. 14 Esthermay October 29, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    This is certainly a WORDofGODFilled Post! I am moved. Thank you for sharing this!

  14. 15 Amydeanne October 29, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    great testimony Christy! i am touched!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,752 fellow journeyers

