Word Filled Wednesday

You have made known to me the path of life, you fill me with joy in your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand. Psalm 16:11

This verse is our “signature” verse for the ministry I work for. It has been on my mind for a while to share it this way so when I took this photo this weekend I thought this would be perfect.

I am so thankful He has made known to us our path of life and that in His presence we are filled with JOY!

For more Word Filled Wednesday visit Amy Deanne.

Hope you have a blessed Word Filled Wednesday.

19 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Mokihana October 15, 2008 at 2:35 am

    What a beautiful photo!! It just makes me want to stroll down the road and enjoy all the beauty He has put there. The combination of words and photo is wonderful.. thank you for sharing it.

  2. 2 Mariposa October 15, 2008 at 5:45 am

    First off, I love the photo…and it resonates so well with the message. And how true…

    I am visiting different WFW and can’t help bursting into tears…truly, God is so good. He had spoken to me in many ways today through you guys…

    Have a blessed Wednesday!

  3. 3 Denise October 15, 2008 at 6:12 am

    Lovely picture and verse.

  4. 4 Willow October 15, 2008 at 6:54 am

    Beautiful picture and verse — I don’t think I’ve run across this one before! God bless you for sharing!

  5. 5 Esthermay October 15, 2008 at 6:57 am

    I am so blessed on WFW’s to see GOD’s Word applied to so many lives and sitatutions and ministries! I’d like that beautiful pathway photo in my hallway!

  6. 6 he & me +3 October 15, 2008 at 7:06 am

    Beautiful, & our pictures are very similiar.

  7. 7 amy October 15, 2008 at 8:48 am

    Praise God…. Beautifully done…

  8. 8 Deanna October 15, 2008 at 8:54 am

    Joy… when it comes from the Lord it is our strength. Thanks!

  9. 9 kristi October 15, 2008 at 9:15 am

    Wow! Beautiful job. Blessings to you.

  10. 10 Lana G! October 15, 2008 at 9:33 am

    Nicely done. That is a great “signature” verse to have!

  11. 11 Amy, a redeemed sheep October 15, 2008 at 9:51 am

    On a cloudy, rainy day, this is a beautiful picture to gaze upon.

  12. 12 Patricia @TypingOne-Handed October 15, 2008 at 11:43 am

    So lovely. What a great verse. I am noting it to put on my memory list. We took a motorcycle ride over the weekend just for capturing digital images of the Lord’s beauty among our mountains (West Virginia). Thanks for sharing this picture and verse.

  13. 13 Tracy October 15, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    Wow! What a great verse to have as your foundation! I love the way you’ve placed it on the photo. Thank you for sharing this awesome truth.

    Blessings,
    Tracy

  14. 14 Kathy B October 15, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    You choose a wonderful verse and I love the creative way you displayed it.

  15. 15 Laurie Ann October 15, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    Beautiful photo and I love the verse! Also love the way you did the verse on the photo – very creative. Happy WFW!

  16. 16 Chickie Momma October 15, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    Beautiful! Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful photo and encouraging verse.

  17. 17 Melanie October 15, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    Joy is kind of a personal theme for me… finding true joy in the Lord! This is great and so creative.

    Happy WFW!

  18. 18 Michele Williams October 15, 2008 at 3:08 pm

    So beautiful… I wish I could stroll down that lane.

  19. 19 Amydeanne October 16, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    this one is really breathtaking Christy! i love it! Thanks for blessing us with it!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,751 fellow journeyers

