30…the new 20?

so I turned 30 on Friday…10/10. And so far….I feel no different :o) haha!

But it was a fun day. I slept in and then studied for a while (midterms are this week) and then met my friend Allison near her house for my most favorite outing of this year… so here is my birthday evening in photos…

First we had dinner…

at the Georgian Terrace Hotel. They have a restuarant called the Savoy.

The Hotel is right across the street from the Fox so this was our view from our seats on the terrace. We had the buffet which was fabulous…but the best part was…

Dessert of course…and it was yummy!

Then we crossed the street…

to get to the Fox Theater…I love this place…it is beautiful and stately and well just plain fun!

Oh what did we see? Why….

Wicked…of course! It was AMAZING! I loved it…I was a little worried about all of the hype but it turns out that hype is right! I would love to see it again before it left Atlanta… yes it was that good!

So after the fun show we headed back to Allison’s house and on the way we talked about the King and Queen buildings (so called because of the tops of the buildings) and how the Queen building is in pink this month because October is Breast Cancer Awareness month…so here is a bad photo of the cool buildings :o)

So it was an amazing day…and then I spent the weekend studying…whoohoo! I live such an exciting life…how do I stand it :o)

So I am no longer a 20 something…and it is weird…but not as bad as I thought :o)

Cheerio…

0 Responses to “30…the new 20?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,769 fellow journeyers

