Word Filled Wednesday

For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.

My frame was not hidden from you
when I was made in the secret place.
When I was woven together in the depths of the earth,

your eyes saw my unformed body.
All the days ordained for me
were written in your book
before one of them came to be.

(The sweet baby in the photo above is Cayla, my sweet friend Chelsey’s little one)

This has been a week of reflection for me, you see I turn 30 on Friday…and as I look back on the years God has given me I think of how very blessed I am…and how very loved I am by our Abba Daddy. He knows ME! The verses above are some of my most favorite verses in the Word. It is just such a beautiful word picture of the depth of love our God has for us. He knew me before I was formed and He knows me now…and loves me with an unending love… So in honor of my birth in which He formed me and knew me…. I share with YOU how very special YOU are to our Father and I hope it makes your heart skip a beat or two today….YOU are that loved! He knows YOU.

For more Word Filled Wednesday go visit Amy Deanne

Blessings.

19 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Mokihana October 8, 2008 at 3:41 am

    Exquisite! Just beautiful, and perfect for me today. Thank you!

  2. 2 Denise October 8, 2008 at 5:20 am

    This is so precious, bless you dear.

  3. 3 Tracy@Thirsty for Him October 8, 2008 at 7:12 am

    AMEN!!!!!!!

    Beautiful photo! I LOVE Psalm 139. I love that I can’t escape His Spirit, no matter where I try to hide!

    Happy Birthday, sweet Sister! Thanks for sharing such a beautiful WFW and sweet devotion.

    Blessings!

  4. 4 Lana G! October 8, 2008 at 7:43 am

    Happy Birthday!

    What a beautiful way to share these verses and a great reminder that He knows us better than we know ourselves!

  5. 5 jill October 8, 2008 at 8:14 am

    Happy Birthday to you!

    What a precious picture to go with the verse. One of my favorites and theme for my Fearfully Fabulous Friday!

    Blessings on your special day!

  6. 6 Deanna October 8, 2008 at 8:26 am

    Happy, happy, happy birthday! What a beautiful baby and what a beautiful WFW post.

  7. 7 Jen October 8, 2008 at 8:35 am

    Happy Birthday! Such a beautiful picture to go along with such a touching passage of Scripture!

  8. 8 DeeDee October 8, 2008 at 8:45 am

    I left a comment on the wrong post – sorry – I LOVE THIS PIC and that passage is one of my favorites.
    Have a wonderful day!
    Sweet blessings,
    DeeDee

  9. 9 Debra October 8, 2008 at 9:10 am

    Happy Birthday! Happy WFW! Beautiful verse/photo…thanks for sharing it with us today! Blessings to you.

  10. 10 kristi October 8, 2008 at 9:11 am

    OH, that is precious! Happy birthday to you.

  11. 11 Natalie October 8, 2008 at 10:42 am

    Isn’t it wonderful to know that we are continually loved? Happy WFW!

  12. 12 Laurie Ann October 8, 2008 at 11:35 am

    What a beautiful baby to go with this beautiful Scripture. It’s timely for me. Our 2nd grandson was born Monday. Happy WFW!

  13. 13 Tracy October 8, 2008 at 11:50 am

    Heart melt! Like you, these verses are among my absolute favorites in all of scripture. They never fail to humble me. Thank you for sharing this today. Happy Birthday!
    Tracy

  14. 14 Melanie October 8, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    Such a precious picture fitting passage of scriptures. I, too, love these verses… so beautiful.

  15. 15 Michele Williams October 8, 2008 at 1:37 pm

    Beautiful! Happy Birthday sweetie!

  16. 17 amy October 8, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    so sweet, innocent and precious. Love the picture. I actually read this exact verse last night before bedtime.

  17. 18 Chickie Momma October 8, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    What a beautiful post! I love this verse… thank you so much for sharing today!

  18. 19 Amydeanne October 8, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    Happy Birthday Christi!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,774 fellow journeyers

