Word Filled Wednesday

 

The verse in context:

On the last and greatest day of the Feast, Jesus stood and said in a loud voice, “If anyone is thirsty, let him come to me and drink. Whoever believes in me, as the Scripture has said, streams of living water will flow from within him.” By this he meant the Spirit, whom those who believed in him were later to receive. Up to that time the Spirit had not been given, since Jesus had not yet been glorified.

We have the Holy Spirit within us…flowing out of us like streams of LIVING water….

I love that God has given us the Holy Spirit.  My favorite two words used in the Word to describe the Holy Spirit are Comforter and Counselor.  

I am so blessed.  I love my job, I love working with my teens but without the Holy Spirit I would be ineffective as a counselor and a comforter…He is those things and uses me as a vessel.   Hallelujah!

I have just been thinking a great deal lately about how we are enabled to do wondrous things with the Holy Spirit…I know it is not I helping those teens but the great I AM.   His Spirit alive within me, dwelling within me and using me to help others.  I can think of no better way to live.

 

Go visit Amy Deanne for more WFW goodness :o)

And have a Blessed Word Filled Wednesday.

16 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Tammy October 1, 2008 at 5:25 am

    Amen! I have been thinking about the blessings of the Holy Spirit also – that the Lord gives us everything we need to accomplish all that He asks us of us through the Holy Spirit.

  2. 2 Jill October 1, 2008 at 7:24 am

    Another AMEN! Beautifully said and done!

    We can do all things through Christ who strengthens us!

    I have been sharing about the power of the Holy Spirit for about 9 weeks now on my Monday Morning Reflections. Come join me:-)

    Blessings,
    Jill

  3. 4 Debra October 1, 2008 at 8:59 am

    Living Water……just beautiful! Blessings to you this WFW!

  4. 5 kristi October 1, 2008 at 9:05 am

    OH, I love this picture and verse together. Blessings to you!

  5. 6 Carolyn October 1, 2008 at 9:11 am

    Don’t you sometimes wonder how the world got to be so corrupt and defiled? Oh, that Christians would really beleive and act on this principle. The Word of God and the power of jesus name could effect an amazing change in the earth!!

  6. 7 Tracy October 1, 2008 at 10:07 am

    Amen! Very well said. Thank you for sharing this beautiful passage (and I LOVE your photo choice) Praising God for the gift of His Holy Spirit!

    Blessings,
    Tracy

  7. 8 Laurie Ann October 1, 2008 at 11:06 am

    Ahh…Living Water…Great WFW! Have a happy day!

  8. 9 Kathy B October 1, 2008 at 11:20 am

    Beautifully portrayed verse.

  9. 10 Deanna October 1, 2008 at 11:33 am

    I love it! Great post!

  10. 11 Tricia October 1, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    Just beautiful… may streams of His living water flow from all who know Him!

    Blessings!

  11. 13 Amydeanne October 1, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    Christi, I love how you’ve grown through your WFW’s! Thanks for being such an inspiration!

  12. 14 Michele Williams October 1, 2008 at 9:21 pm

    So lovely. Thank you for sharing

  13. 15 Amy @ My Friend Amy October 2, 2008 at 1:26 am

    you won get cozy Josey on my blog…can you email me your address? Thanks!

  14. 16 josh peyton June 18, 2013 at 11:02 am

    Hello. IS your Matthew 7:38 verse/picture copyrighted by you? I am interested in printing it out as a picture. Would that be ok with you?
    Thank you for your time,
    Josh


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,798 fellow journeyers

