Word Filled Wednesday

Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love,
for I have put my trust in you.
Show me the way I should go,
for to you I lift up my soul.
Psalm 143:8

I have been in the Psalms lately. They give such comfort and this verse is one that brings peace to my weary soul. I love mornings (well once I have my shower!) and there is always something so special and peaceful about the sun rising over the horizon as a new day starts…And I love the word pricture created in this verse of His unfailing love. I also love that it says when we trust Him He will show us we should go. And there is just something about that last line…to you I lift up my soul. It is just such a worshipful act to me…lifting up our soul to the one who created us.

I pray that you lift your soul up to Him today.

For more WFW go visit Amy Deanne.

Blessings.

10 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Chickie Momma September 24, 2008 at 12:39 pm

    Somehow, I can never have a bad morning when there is such a glorious sunrise! Thankyou for sharing today! Happy WFW

  2. 2 Blessed One September 24, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    What a beautiful picture and verse. Thanks for sharing!

  3. 3 Ellen September 24, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    Beautiful image, verse and thoughts. blessings on your day…

  4. 4 Peggy September 24, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    Blessings Critterjoy… absolutley gorgeous photo and verse!!! Your words bless me!
    The photo perfectly captures:
    “Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love…”Thank You Lord for this reminder! Thank you critterjoy for blessing me with your visit & this! Enjoy WFW! May you lift up your soul each morning to HIM!!!

  5. 5 Amy, a redeemed sheep September 24, 2008 at 4:57 pm

    Such a lovely picture and verse. The Psalms are very comforting, aren’t they?

  6. 6 kristi September 24, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    Your WFW really blessed me today. It’s just beautiful!

  7. 7 Tammy September 24, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    I love sunrises and sunsets…they are so difficult to enjoy here in the city. Thank you for sharing this beautiful picture and verse with us today…
    Tammy

  8. 8 Nancie September 24, 2008 at 7:07 pm

    I love the Psalms too. They are so comforting and encouraging. This verse is one of my favorite and it is my prayer every morning. Love this picture of sunrise. It is so beautiful! May every new morning brings God’s new mercies and faithfulness to you as you look to Him. Remembering you in prayers. Thanks for sharing with us.

  9. 9 Marilyn - A Mixed Bouquet September 24, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    Wow! It looks like the sun is shining through the verse. Perfect!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,774 fellow journeyers

