Word Filled Wednesday

And my God will meet all your needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus.
Philippians 4:19

So…this is not the post I had planned for this week…but the thing I love about WFW is learning from others what God is teaching them or showing them.

You may be asking why the palm tree with the verse…well to me it really shows our creative God and it also goes to show that God is our provider…I mean when you look at a palm tree the possibility of any sustenance coming from that tree seems absurd…but sustenance in the form of coconuts comes from that tree… I love the uniqueness of both that tree and the coconut.

God has blown my socks off over the last few days by providing things that I needed, in abundance! And as I was driving home from classes on Monday I thought about how He had provided these things…and just Praised Him for being Jehovah Jireh. So I wanted to share that thought with you this week.

For more Word Filled Wednesday go visit Amy Deanne.

Cheerio

19 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 alihsee September 17, 2008 at 5:19 am

    A great photo & verse today. Jehovah Jireh indeed! Blessings!

  2. 2 hip chick September 17, 2008 at 5:31 am

    That is such a great verse for these hard financial times we are facing.

  3. 3 Carolyn September 17, 2008 at 6:43 am

    God is so faithful to provide everything we could ever possibly need. He is so good! Thank you, Father! Thank you for sharing!

  4. 4 Tammy September 17, 2008 at 6:56 am

    What a wonderful reminder of God’s faithfulness and that He is our provider. Praise His name!

  5. 5 Debra September 17, 2008 at 7:30 am

    Beautiful! Blessings to you!

  6. 6 kristi September 17, 2008 at 8:01 am

    God is so good. Your picture and text are so great with this verse. Blessings to you!

  7. 7 Jill September 17, 2008 at 8:50 am

    thank you for wanting to share His praises with us!

    Yes, our God has already supplied us with the riches and glory of heaven in His son! AMEN!

    Blessings today,
    Jill

  8. 8 Lana G! September 17, 2008 at 8:57 am

    Love it and you have chosen a wonderful picture to go with that verse. His unique ways to provide always remind us that yes by golly there is a GOD!

  9. 9 Laurie Ann September 17, 2008 at 8:59 am

    Beautiful photo. And I love the verse, particularly with this picture. He truly is The Lord Who Provides!

  10. 10 Ellen September 17, 2008 at 9:52 am

    Our God created all things for us to enjoy and gives us Life through His Son. Yikes! It’s amazing how blessed we are. I like this photo/verse combo. Blessings…
    http://happywonderer.wordpress.com/2008/09/17/wfw-psalm-95-67/

  11. 11 Deanna September 17, 2008 at 10:05 am

    I look forward to your posts every week!

  12. 12 Kat September 17, 2008 at 10:40 am

    That palm tree with it’s fruit really does give us a picture of how God meets all of our needs. He provides for not only all of our physical needs like hunger (I love coconut!), but all of our spiritual needs as well. What an awesome God we serve! Thanks for the inspiring verse and photo :)

  13. 13 Chickie Momma September 17, 2008 at 12:30 pm

    Great post! I am so glad to hear about how God has provided for others – it strengthens my faith and it’s so uplifting! Thanks for sharing today!

  14. 14 Michele Williams September 17, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    I love that verse. I needed this today especially. Thank you for sharing.

  15. 16 Stacy September 17, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    God is so good always and takes care of every detail of our lives. I love the verse and the photo is awesome. Thanks for singing God’s praises. Have a blessed day in the Lord.

  16. 17 Melanie September 17, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    Love this picture along with the scripture!

    Happy WFW!

  17. 18 Groovewoman September 17, 2008 at 5:21 pm

    Praise the Lord, cause I needed to be reminded of that today!

    This is a beautiful picture! :D

  18. 19 Nancie September 18, 2008 at 5:43 am

    Praise God that He provides for all our needs. He is Jehovah Jireh! Great visual for this encouraging verse. Thanks for sharing with us. Take care and have a blessed day!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,769 fellow journeyers

