Word Filled Wednesday


Praise the LORD.
Praise God in his sanctuary;
praise him in his mighty heavens.

Praise him for his acts of power;
praise him for his surpassing greatness.

Praise him with the sounding of the trumpet,
praise him with the harp and lyre,

praise him with tambourine and dancing,
praise him with the strings and flute,

praise him with the clash of cymbals,
praise him with resounding cymbals.

Let everything that has breath praise the LORD.
Praise the LORD.

Psalm 150

Imagine an early Monday morning…not only do you have to get up at 5 but you also have a 2 hour drive with lots of traffic ahead of you. This is my Monday morning. I can be a morning person but Monday’s are hard…it is my earliest day of the week and my longest drive of the week. So when I get in my car I pop in my favorite cd to get my day started right. Right now said cd is David Crowder Band’s new live album. So I start off on my journey in the dark…but slowly there is color coming into the sky and then…I saw the sky in the photo above…I quickly grab my “purse” camera and snap a photo to remember the glorious sunrise on this early Monday morning. (yes I was driving and yes I know it is a no-no but I needed that photo!) You see it was not only the sky that brightened my morning but the song that was playing when I happened to get a glimpse of the magnificently painted sky. O Praise Him.

So after class and when I got to work I started wondering (and of course go to google to find me some answers!)…how many times we see the word Praise in the Word. In fact it is mentioned some 200 times in the Bible and almost always in context with Our God. The definition of praise is: the act of expressing approval or admiration; commendation; laudation. the offering of grateful homage in words or song, as an act of worship. So as I thought back to this morning and how I was dreading it and not a very happy gal…it all changed…with a painted sky and a song of praise. How often is it that God does that for us….He takes something and changes it into something different….dread to praise…sadness to Joy. So my Monday was different than I thought….Praise the Lord :o)

I love how God uses little moments like a drive to school to teach us a lesson… He can change things…if we let Him :o) And He does it in unexpected and creative ways!

Blessings.

Go visit Amy Deanne for more Word Filled Wednesday.

9 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Denise September 10, 2008 at 5:47 am

    Amen, let us praise Him always.

  2. 2 Lana G! September 10, 2008 at 9:40 am

    Oh I so hear you about Monday mornings! That is my day to fly down to Southern California and to get to the airport and through the airport for a 6:40 flight – killer!

    But, the sunrises! WORTH IT!

    Love your photo and I will be praising him with you early on Mondays!

  3. 3 Priority Living September 10, 2008 at 9:43 am

    Lovely picture and I love what you wrote about it.

  4. 4 Dawn September 10, 2008 at 9:50 am

    What a beautiful picutre! Great post!

  5. 6 Chickie Momma September 10, 2008 at 11:01 am

    Had a hard time finding the right place to put my comment, but here we are! I just wanted to tell you that your description of your drive to work – waking up tired, the long drive, the sunrise and DAVID CROWDER- well, it brought tears to my eyes. I’ve had many special moments like that where God is clearly my co-pilot. It’s amazing how he speaks to us through music – I love David Crowder Band, boy they can sure wake you up :) Thanks for sharing today!

  6. 7 Melanie September 10, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    Wow, Christy, what a beautiful photo!

  7. 8 Tricia September 10, 2008 at 2:50 pm

    Thanks for sharing! The power of praise is truly amazing!

  8. 9 Deb Burton September 10, 2008 at 5:14 pm

    I love it when God speaks to us through His creation. Sometimes, though, I’m just going much to fast to notice. Thanks for slowing down just enough (you did slow down, didn’t you?)to capture this picture and share it with us.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,752 fellow journeyers

