Next week is going to be a “Passion”ate week :o)

Some fun news for next week…I will be doing three days of blogs on Julie Lessman’s new book A Passion Redeemed. I loved her first book A Passion Most Pure so much and I am excited to let ya’ll know about this second book, A Passion Redeemed. So…

Monday: An Interview with Julie Lessman!
Tuesday: My review of A Passion Redeemed
Wednesday: The first chapter of the book.

What is fun about these three days is you will get a chance to win A Passion Most Pure and A Passion Redeemed…all you have to do is post a comment on Monday, Tuesday, or Wednesday :o)

Until Then….

5 Responses to “Next week is going to be a “Passion”ate week :o)”


  1. 1 Sandra September 8, 2008 at 1:33 pm

    Great interview with Julie. I too loved A Passion Most Pure and couldn’t find A Passion Redeemed in the stores when I went to town in Reno Saturday :( So maybe I’ll win a copy. I can hardly wait till Wednesday to read the first chapter.

    I love your format for interviews. First the author, then the book and then a chapter. Great idea.

  2. 3 Pam W September 8, 2008 at 6:51 pm

    Great interview, Christy! You don’t have to enter me in your drawings, I just wanted to encourage the readers to MAKE SURE they have the opportunity to read the books by Julie, even if they DON’T win the drawings.(they are both on the store shelves for sale now) From personal experience AND opinion, they are certainly ones to NOT miss out on reading! YOU GO, JULIE: we are WATCHING AND WAITING for the next ones!

  3. 4 Sonya September 8, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    I loved your review of A Passion Most Pure, so much so that I bought it Labor Day weekend. School of course has gotten in my way of enjoying it, but it’s here and ready! Great interview with Ms Lessman! :) Looking forward to the other blogs! *hugs*

  4. 5 Julie Lessman September 8, 2008 at 11:48 pm

    Sandra and Jennifer, thanks SO much for your comments! Sandra, keep asking for A Passion Redeemed at your bookstores because it wasn’t in mine either, so the Borders manager ordered it again (her first order didn’t come in.) Don’t know why it’s taking so long to get in.

    Wow, Pam W, what an encouraging comment — thanks sooooo much for your kind words!

    Sonya, so glad Christy’s review prompted you to buy A Passion Most Pure — gosh, I hope you like it!!

    Christy, thanks again for hosting me on your blog and featuring a “Passion”ate Week — you’re the best!!

    Hugs,
    Julie

    Hugs,
    Julie


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,774 fellow journeyers

