Word Filled Wednesday

I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the saints, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God. Ephesians 3:16-19

I only used part of the scripture above in the photo but I wanted to share the whole passage with you. This passage has been a favorite since my first year at TFC. My friend Shalerie (and then RA) used these verses on our name tags for our dorm doors. I found that this verse held true for my first year of college at a TFC and it has since been one of my favorite passages. I love the part of how deep and how wide and how long and how high the love of Christ truly is. And what a picture of being filled to the measure of the fullness of God. How wonderful does that sound :o) What a prayer this is to pray over those you love.

This is the prayer of my heart for each of you. And I hope you are filled to the measure of the fullness of God today, and always.

For more WFW visit Amy Deanne

Cheerio

6 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Nancie September 3, 2008 at 7:43 am

    Amen, Christy! This is a beautiful prayer. I love this passage too. Truly God’s love is so wide and long and high and deep that it surpasses all our knowledge. We can never fully grasp it! But how wonderful to be able to taste something of that daily! Thanks for praying for us with this wonderful prayers. May you too be filled to the measure of the fullness of God today, and always! Take care and God bless!

  2. 2 Deanna September 3, 2008 at 8:33 am

    Thank you so much for this beautiful Scripture. I am going to print it out and put it on my son’s door who is struggling with some things right now.

    Deanna

  3. 3 Laurie Ann September 3, 2008 at 9:01 am

    I love it love it love it!!!!!!!!!! This one is being emailed to a friend post-haste (credited, of course). Happy WFW! P. S. What software do you use to do this?

  4. 4 Amydeanne September 3, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    sweeeeeeeeeet Christi! this is gorgeous! you did a fantastic job!

  5. 5 Alexis September 4, 2008 at 4:39 am

    Wow! This post gave me chills. I spent a week at camp with a bunch of high school students this summer (as a counselor) and we spent several days memorizing Ephesians 3:14-21. It was HARD work, but boy did it stick!! This is simply amazing… loved it!!

  6. 6 Nora September 6, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    It was GREAT to have you stop by my blog. Thanks for leaving a message. I hope you had time to check out my interview with Don Locke. He is such a sweetie.

    I hold my book clubs across from the Mall of Ga in the Life Way Store. You should check it out some time if you live close.

    Thanks again for stopping by.

    Nora St. Laurent
    Book Club Servant Leader


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,769 fellow journeyers

