Life is a see-saw…

at least in my point of view… it has been an intense week in ways as we have discussed some aspects of preparing a funeral for my Memaw. She is not doing well and we thought that now while we are able to think semi normally that this might be something we should do. It makes me sad but as I said my my WFW post ealier this week I am weary and burdened but not alone. Praise Jesus. My brother has had a rough few weeks and his blood pressure is doing scary things so that has also been a heart heavy moment.

But as always life has an upside…two residents graduated from the program last week, and I got to spend some quality time with two of my favorite people at lunch this week. I spent an hour on the phone with one of my dearest friends, Allison, just catching up on life.

And on the upside, I think, is the fact that classes start Monday…I am more excited than I was a few weeks ago and I am looking forward to the semester.

So life is a constant up and down right now, depending on the day, the hour, and at times the minute. And I am okay with that because the God of all the universe knows my name and loves me. On those down days I can crawl into my Abba-Daddy’s lap and cry and on those up days I can rejoice in Him.

A matter of perspective. I guess that is what life is about at times.

Cheerio.

2 Responses to “Life is a see-saw…”


  1. 1 Amydeanne August 25, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    i’ve yet have life standstill.. though i wish it would somedays.. (like enough to get some sleep! lol) Unfortunately, or fortunately it’s ever-changing for us mere humans! And most days I’m glad b/c I can see where I’ve grown from the past few years..

    Hugs and prayers my sweet friend! Praying for God to keep you at peace during this time!

  2. 2 Maria D. August 26, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    I am sorry about your Memaws failing health. I am praying for your family.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 23,798 fellow journeyers

