Word Filled Wednesday

 

The King is enthralled with your beauty; honor Him for He is your Lord. Psalm 45:11

I just love this verse.  I first saw it in a book called Do You Think I’m Beautiful by Angela Thomas.  As someone who has struggle with my self worth…this verse spoke directly to my hurting heart and I have never forgotten it.  Even when I struggle at times I remember this verse and my heart melts…the King of all Creation things I am beautiful….in fact He is enthralled by my beauty :o)  And I hope I honor Him with all that I am… because I am enthralled with Him :o)

 

I hope this blesses someone today because I know your WFW posts bless me.

 

For more Wonderful WFW go visit Amy Deanne!

Cheerio.

7 Responses to “Word Filled Wednesday”


  1. 1 Denise August 13, 2008 at 8:06 am

    Very awesome, be blessed sweetie.

  2. 2 amy August 13, 2008 at 11:43 am

    I too have to use this as a reminder when I am down on myself.
    Thanks

  3. 3 Laurie Ann August 13, 2008 at 2:27 pm

    I love this reminder. God bless you and have a happy WFW. Beautiful pic and verse, by the way!

  4. 4 Nancie August 13, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    How comforting and encouraging! It is really uplifting to remember that we are precious in God’s sight because of what Christ has done for us. We are special to Him irrespective of what the world may think! Thanks for sharing this lovely picture and precious reminder. Happy WFW!

  5. 5 Mariposa August 13, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    What a lovely reminder indeed!

  6. 6 Amydeanne August 14, 2008 at 4:46 pm

    awww hugs my sweet friend! I know about the neg. self-esteem thing and i’m trying really hard to work with my girls, so they don’t have that issue (like me).
    what a fantastic verse!

  7. 7 Twinkle Mom August 15, 2008 at 9:37 am

    Great verse! It completely touches so close to the heart; God bless you!


Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,751 fellow journeyers

