Intense and exciting….it can only mean one thing!

The Olympics are here! :o)

I watched quite a bit of the games today…especially the swimming. Ummm WOW! I am officially hooked. I also watched the Opening Ceremonies and they were beautiful. I don’t think I have ever seen anything like it….and the lighting of the torch was creative :o) And NBC has been doing some informative stuff on China and I have enjoyed learning more about the country, and the culture.

I have been thinking a lot about the Chinese the last two days…the people are so real and genuine it has been neat to get past the “political” part we are constantly hearing on the news and just see the people. Of course it is also a reminder to be in prayer for them, not just these 17 days of the games but every day.

Things are going well in Critty world… it was a nice week with some down time but some stress as I decide what to do about classes this semester. And I was thinking apprehensively about the next few weeks as work is about to hit chaos mode! Of course that means life is never boring :o)

Two months today is also a big day…eek! I will no longer be a twenty-something…holy cow! I look forward to it with trepidation and sadness…life moves way too fast! But excitement is also there to as I look forward to seeing what God has in store for me in the years to come.

Oh in the next few days I am going to add another page to my blog with some of my favorite things lately… I think it will be interesting :o)

Well I am off to get some sleep…Sunday is here :o)

Cheerio…

0 Responses to “Intense and exciting….it can only mean one thing!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome

To CrittyJoy's Book Blog! Here you will find past reviews and book tours. Enjoy!

You can contact me here: crittyjoyblog {at} gmail {dot} com

I have now combined my book blog and personal blog together...so visit me here: Photobucket

Visit My Personal Blog

tweet, tweet!

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

  • 23,774 fellow journeyers

